TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. fuczak

    OP fuczak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello, sorry if this problem was brought up by someone else before me (I did search) but I'm in a big trouble. Please help me! Here's the situation.

    I recently bought a Wii with some games. Never modded, 4.1 software. I followed the guide onhttps://sites.google.com/site/completesg/ and updated my soft to 4.3, installed hackmii, homebrew channel and wiiflow. I did open up a homebrew channel and was able to start wiiflow without problems. I did not have any iso file so I just insterted original Super Mario Galaxy 2 disc - it showed as a "?" sign in the upper left corner od the menu and when I clicked it I accidentally updated the Wii when it asked me to do it. Fast forward to today I got my hands on few ISOs, used WBFS Manager to install them on my flash drive, proceeded to launch Wii, got into Homebrew Channel, started Wiiflow and all games showed up on the list. However, when I try to play any of those games the disc tray in Wii is starting to make some noises as if it was trying to read the disc, the screen turns black and Wii hangs as I am unable to do anything.

    How do I proceed right now to get backups working?
     
  2. WiizardDev

    WiizardDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have cIOS's installed?
     
  3. fuczak

    OP fuczak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah, I followed the guide exactly:

    update to 4.3 -> hackmii -> cIOS -> Wiiflow
     
  4. WiizardDev

    WiizardDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Oh well that is odd. Works fine for me but that may be because I am on 4.1 lol
     
  5. fuczak

    OP fuczak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Did you also update the console after modding it? I inserted original disc, a message prompted and I foolishly accepted it - it was a sneaky update.
     
  6. fuczak

    OP fuczak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Remodded - works like a charm now.
     
  7. djkav

    djkav Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    I have exactly the same problem.

    Here is my sysinfo if that will help :)
    http://syscheck.softwii.de/wkdWFsfB
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Accidentally, softmodding, updated