Hacking Question Absolute Noob Here...

bipi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
I really new to Nintendo and yesterday I've got myself a N3DS XL and a Switch, this couple of questions are about the Switch, I've been totally overwhelmed with all the information available here, that's why I was hoping a direct answer to my specific questions:

- I've got my Switch with a non-patched serial, I'm planning to buy my own games and play my own XCI files, so no shared cert, I like to cheat a bit (offline) and edit my saves, can I be banned, and if yes is very risky? Is better to wait it out until we have more info about bans and mode secure CFW are available?

- I can play with mine XCI file with my CFW or I will need to play with my cartridge on the OFW?

- I saw a lot of tools that I can use to customize my Switch, those tools are safe to use?

- I also saw that is possibile to Play Source games like Half Life and Amiga games on the Swtich...those have ban risk too?

Thanks to anyone who's willing to take the time to answer me :yayswitch:

Last edited by bipi,

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
I really new to Nintendo and yesterday I've got myself a N3DS XL and a Switch, this couple of questions are about the Switch, I've been totally overwhelmed with all the information available here, that's why I was hoping a direct answer to my specific questions:

- I've got my Switch with a non-patched serial, I'm planning to buy my own games and play my own XCI files, so no shared cert, I like to cheat a bit (offline) and edit my saves, can I be banned, and if yes is very risky? Is better to wait it out until we have more info about bans and mode secure CFW are available?

- I can play with mine XCI file with my CFW or I will need to play with my cartridge on the OFW?

- I saw a lot of tools that I can use to customize my Switch, those tools are safe to use?

Thanks to anyone who's willing to take the time to answer me :yayswitch: