a strange error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bronzodiriace, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

a strange error by Bronzodiriace at 3:21 PM (850 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    This is the set up

    firmware 4.0 cios rev 9

    I update firmware 4.0 under cios rev 8 with waninkoko fw.
    Everythings is gone ok.

    then i downloaded cios rev 9 [for usb loader] and everything went ok then like a stupid I installed this: The original IOS36-64-v1042.wad file with wad manager 1.2


    Now I want to start ios downgrader to downgrade ios36 and I have everytime this black screen [​IMG]

    Also I I want to reinstall via network the cios rev 9 and i have the same black screen.

    So I extract from dysaster day of crysis the ios36 and I installed with wad installer and now the ios36 is "unfixed" with green font [I used signcheck to see ios36 unfixed in green]

    Now everything that I try to install with wadmanager like.wad I have this black screen, with wadinstaller works wad installation [before this situation wad manager worked perfectly]

    I try with 3 sd card, I have format these 3 sd card but nothing. [formatted in fat]

    What I've done

    Please Help
     
  2. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    I try to reinstall ios60, nothing.
    Always the same black screen.

    I don't know what I suppose to do.
     
  3. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    please help
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Use thumbnails instead of full resolution pics please
    And check if theres gamecube hardware inserted in the wii
     
  5. linkje

    Newcomer linkje Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i had that to downgrade cios to rev8 then it will work
    there is a problem with rev 9 on my wii
     
  6. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    i need a wad of cios rev 8 [now i'am on cios rev 9] and online installation doesn't work.

    Posts merged

    sorry for the jpeg.

    No gamecube hardware inserted.
    I put off gamecube's memory card and joypad
     
  7. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    cios rev 8 online installation doesn't work
    Cios rev 9 online installation doesn't work
    Ios downgrader online instalaltion doesn'it work
    Wad manager doesn't work
    ios 60-61 fix doesn't work
    Ever the same black screen with Dsi occurred and code dump

    All this after cios rev 9 installation.


    Can I come back to cios rev 8?
     
  8. Bronzodiriace
    OP

    Newcomer Bronzodiriace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    I come back to cios 8

    Now it's all ok

    The cios 9 si a bitch [​IMG]
     

Share This Page