A quick question about wii mic

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sectionboy, Sep 26, 2009.

Sep 26, 2009
  1. sectionboy
    OP

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,
    I got a wii mic but can't make it work with any RB/GH game. I want to test if it's a bad mic, so I plug it in my PC, but nothing happened either. Can someone tell me if the PC detects the mic when plugged in (it's a usb device after all)? Thanks.
     
  2. dole

    Newcomer dole Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    CONGRATURATION
    Country:
    United States
    I just plugged my Logitech USB Mic into my PC (WinXP), and nothing happened. Nothing shows up in Device Manager, either, under the USB devices or otherwise, and I know mine works fine.

    If I understand (and have tried) correctly, mics (and USB drums) won't work under NeoGamma, it needs to use IOS232, which you can either use SoftChip or Mrkinator's handy Rock Band Launcher. Not sure if it'll work under CIOSCORP. Most crucial step is "Currently selected to install custom IOS37 with IOS37 rev7 dip as IOS 232."
     
  3. sectionboy
    OP

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks alot. Was going to return it.
     
  4. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    my windows 7 recognizes and uses my logitech mic properly - the same mic i use in gx with rhythm games, under 222/223.
     
  5. sectionboy
    OP

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Now "it's complicated".

    And I still can't get it work with any RB/GH games, I have tried GH: world tour, GH5, the beatles: RB, with softchip (work with disk, no mic) , usbloader gx (didn't work, green screen), uloader(worked with usb HD, no mic )

    /sad face
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    using disc or usb loaders?
     
  7. sectionboy
    OP

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    softchip (work with disk, no mic) , usbloader gx (didn't work, green screen), uloader(worked with usb HD, no mic ). I did however get GH: world tour work with Backup loader Gamma + disk + guitar (but no mic).

    Hey, thanks to all your guys.

    BTW: it's a high school misical logitech mic, though I read somewhere it works with RB.
     
  8. sectionboy
    OP

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Update: turns out it's a bad mic. I got a new one and it worked without any tweaking. It also worked on PC (xp) btw.
     
  9. MertenNor

    Member MertenNor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Norway
    I have a question..

    can you use any usb mic on the Wii wen you have IOS 232 [​IMG] ?

    so I can use a headset mic on TheConduit.. [​IMG]

    MertenNor
     

Share This Page