A good online clock?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Nujui, Jun 23, 2011.

Jun 23, 2011

A good online clock? by Nujui at 7:01 AM (735 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Nujui
    OP

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if there was a good online clock that would adjust it's time to the right one when connected to the internet. I sort of need on as Windows one just keeps messing up the hours, so sometimes when it's 1:50 Am, it will say 11:00 PM.
     
  2. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
  3. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    You have your timezone set up wrong on windows.
     
  4. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    My Windows one is 100% accurate and is constantly updating itself via the internet.
    Set it up correctly and that's it.
     
  5. Krystik

    Newcomer Krystik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe you need a new CMOS battery... If you PC's time and date keep changing it usually means the CMOS battery needs replacing.
     
  6. Nujui
    OP

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's that my computer randomly turns off and screws up the time every time, and I'm getting tired of having to keep resetting it again and again.
     
  7. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Buy a cheap clock and keep it by the computer...
     
  8. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    Sounds like you need a new computer if it does that. Especially since it can't even automatically set the time from the internet (which windows does already).

    Maybe the Rainmeter customizable clock would work better. Though, dunno what version of windows you have.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    I'm a fan of mine (despite being a little too bright).
     
  9. tigris

    Member tigris Sentient Existential Anthropomorphic Sweet Potato

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,689
    Location:
    The Tibetan Himalayas
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like your CMOS battery is dying. Replacing it should fix that.
     

Share This Page