A few questions

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Uncle FEFL, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010

A few questions by Uncle FEFL at 5:07 AM (3,004 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

1. Uncle FEFL
    OP

Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

United States
    Hey, I'm expecting an EZ Flash Vi pretty soon, since I don't have any DSi flashcards. I'm new to having multiple flashcards, and I'm only familiar with the Supercard DSOne, so therefore I have some questions about this one.

1. "CHT" and "SAVE" folder: I'm fairly sure the "SAVE" folder goes on the root, along with the "CHT" folder. Can someone confirm this?

2. Saves: Can I just copy/paste my SAV files from my Supercard into the "SAVE" folder and play them? I'm pretty sure of this as well, and I could also test it myself when I get the flashcard, but I'm just wondering in case I have to change around some stuff (which I doubt).

3. What is the usual hardware version of the EZVi? Is it [705] or [805], I'd just like to know what to expect so I can update to v15 or v14, depending on the EZVi. I'm getting it from RHS, if that makes any difference.

4. Games: I read that I NEED a game in order for the EZVi to boot. Does this need to be in the root, or can I have the game anywhere? All the videos that I've been watching don't really talk about this.

Thanks a lot for anyone who answers in advance. [​IMG]

2. KidIce

Member KidIce Smart Ass

United States
    1) Save folder goes in the root, yes. CHT folder is no longer used nor does every game need it own cheat file, get the USRCHEAT version of any cheat file (like the one from FileTrip) you care to use and drop it in the EZ5Shell folder.

2) AFAIK, that should work. I believe both carts are using the same format. If not there are save converters, which I can't be bothered to look for right now. :-)