A few questions about Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jassim, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009

A few questions about Acekard 2i by jassim at 8:00 PM (1,293 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) Will it allow normal DS homebrew to be loaded on a DSi?

    2) Will it allow GBA roms to be loaded?

    3) Does it support SDHC micro sd cards?


    thanks in advance
     
  2. MUDjoe2

    Newcomer MUDjoe2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    1) Not sure

    2) No. Slot 1 carts CANNOT run GBA roms. You need a Slot 2 cart.

    3) It should.
     
  3. Quanno

    Member Quanno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    ... hmm...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    1 is most of them probably
    2 is no
    3 is yes.
     
  4. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank you,can i leave this topic open just incase someone knows the certain answer to question 1


    edit: thank you very much to both of you, mods can close this topic if they wish to
     
  5. Briankealing

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    1) Sometimes - DSOrganize and such seem to have some problems.
    2) You need a slot-2 cart to boot GBA
    3) Yes!
     
  6. MUDjoe2

    Newcomer MUDjoe2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I've noticed DSO is incredibly buggy. Just some odd few hombrew may not work, but the majority should.
     
  7. megahog

    Newcomer megahog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    I know this question is asked many, many times. But I just want to finalize it. So, you cannot run GBA roms from the Acekard 2i using an emulator such as NO$GBA? Thanks.
     
  8. thedarkness360

    Newcomer thedarkness360 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    No to this day and probably not ever, can you run GBA games on a dsi with any emulator. no GBA slot so no slot 2 card can be used. even emulators made for ds lite look for the rom on the slot 2 side and will not launch the rom from any other location EG.. sd card on dsi or micro sdhc card in flash cart.
     
  9. Tomy Sakazaki

    Member Tomy Sakazaki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Brazil
    If you know it was asked many times, you must know the answer. No, there isn't any GBA emulator developed for Nintendo DS. My 2 cents here, maybe when hackers open a access to DSi mode of DSi hardware, we will see a limited GBA emulator for it.
    But so far, no, you can't run GBA at DSi, as homebrew programmers have access to the limited DS mode of DSi hardware.

    @thedarkness360: There isn't a emulator of GBA for DS, you emulate GBA carts with flashcards, the GBA mode of DS phat/lite hardware run it natively.
     
  10. megahog

    Newcomer megahog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    ah, the cold truth. I only asked because I am in denial. But, I do agree with you. I do think in the future a slot 1 emulator for the GBA will appear. I just hope it is sooner than later. Thanks.
     

Share This Page