A development board?

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by wuke, Aug 19, 2008.

Aug 19, 2008

A development board? by wuke at 5:02 AM (959 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. wuke
    OP

    Newcomer wuke Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Hi all,
    I apologize if this is posted at wrong place, but I still want to get some recommendation here...
    For our project we would need a ARM9 processor based development board, with VGA or TV out, 64MB SDRam, 64MB NAND Flashand USB for a Web Cam. Does anyone know a (cheap) board with these features, he/she could recommend? thank in advance!
     
  2. wuke
    OP

    Newcomer wuke Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Hi all, I finally found one kit named VGA2410 yesterday at developmentboard.net. I think it would be perfect for me. The board is nice, it meets all of my requiremenst, and contains all the necessary accessaries. The company in China would provide me English instruction files, so I can modify it by myself in the future and learn more about the embedded things. And the price is really low, China alway has so many cheap things, maybe you guys should try this http://www.developmentboard.net next time when you need some boards.
     
  3. dexmix

    Member dexmix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Country:
    United States
    you guys are getting better and better at this. [​IMG]

    i wouldn't have thought a gamer site would be in your demographic though.
     
  4. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Sigh... It probably just searched for forums talking about "ARM9"...

    Edit: Balls. Didn't realize this was 4 days old. Damn stagnant forum.
     
  5. ShiningSaber

    Member ShiningSaber Tiger

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Clemson, South Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I thought the GBA used ARM7, anyways? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page