Homebrew 8.10 3ds Browserhax not working

Yangarang

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
188
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
Australia
XP
233
Country
Australia
I don't think it would be possible without Cubic Ninja
HOWEVER
One option would be to update to the latest firmware (10.3.0-28)
Where you can use browserhax to get access and install menuhax
Then downgrade from 10.3 to 9.2
If you'd like, pm me and I can help you out with this
 

IpsoFact0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
428
Trophies
0
Location
The Six
XP
248
Country
Canada
I don't think it would be possible without Cubic Ninja
HOWEVER
One option would be to update to the latest firmware (10.3.0-28)
Where you can use browserhax to get access and install menuhax
Then downgrade from 10.3 to 9.2
If you'd like, pm me and I can help you out with this
i was thinkin about doing that but i dont wanna risk being on 10.3 with no hax just incase browserhax doesnt work there. If i could somehow get into HBL on 8.1 i could just use sysupdater to update to 9.2.
 

IpsoFact0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
428
Trophies
0
Location
The Six
XP
248
Country
Canada
I don't think it would be possible without Cubic Ninja
HOWEVER
One option would be to update to the latest firmware (10.3.0-28)
Where you can use browserhax to get access and install menuhax
Then downgrade from 10.3 to 9.2
If you'd like, pm me and I can help you out with this
i was thinkin about doing that but i dont wanna risk being on 10.3 with no hax just incase browserhax doesnt work there. If i could somehow get into HBL on 8.1 i could just use sysupdater to update to 9.2.
 

adiktus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2013
Messages
162
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
245
Country
United States
If you're aiming to install rxtools, why not use the website launcher method?
go.gateway-3ds.com with gateway's launcher.dat in root of SD to launch gateway menu for nand backup, emunand format etc.
http://dukesrg.github.io/?rxtools/sys/code.bin with rxtools folder in root of SD to launch rxtools menu.

Then install sysupdater cia onto devmode sysnand, and use that to install 9.2 updates from you-know-where.

I'd imagine doing this way instead of downgrading from 10.3 is less of a hassle.
 

Yangarang

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
188
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
Australia
XP
233
Country
Australia
If you're aiming to install rxtools, why not use the website launcher method?
go.gateway-3ds.com with gateway's launcher.dat in root of SD to launch gateway menu for nand backup, emunand format etc.
http://dukesrg.github.io/?rxtools/sys/code.bin with rxtools folder in root of SD to launch rxtools menu.

Then install sysupdater cia onto devmode sysnand, and use that to install 9.2 updates from you-know-where.

I'd imagine doing this way instead of downgrading from 10.3 is less of a hassle.
I didn't think of that but it's quite a good idea, try that first
 

IpsoFact0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
428
Trophies
0
Location
The Six
XP
248
Country
Canada
If you're aiming to install rxtools, why not use the website launcher method?
go.gateway-3ds.com with gateway's launcher.dat in root of SD to launch gateway menu for nand backup, emunand format etc.
http://dukesrg.github.io/?rxtools/sys/code.bin with rxtools folder in root of SD to launch rxtools menu.

Then install sysupdater cia onto devmode sysnand, and use that to install 9.2 updates from you-know-where.

I'd imagine doing this way instead of downgrading from 10.3 is less of a hassle.
ok i got rx tools to start up but it gives me a installtion failure right away. How do install systemupdater cia in devmode?
 

ashinnblunts

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
119
Trophies
0
XP
392
Country
United States
Do a NAND backup with the gateway launcher before anything (doesn't require a GW card).

http://www.gateway-3ds.com/downloads/

If you install rxtools you may be able to run the homebrew launcher with the .cia, since you have a browser.

You could also update to 9.2 by hosting the update files yourself, or by updating to 10.3 and downgrading to 9.2 with sysupdater.

http://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-update-3ds-8-1-to-9-x.406407/
http://gbatemp.net/threads/simple-guide-to-downgrading-your-3ds.407888/
 
Last edited by ashinnblunts,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: 🤢