1. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just flashing v3innew.bin i'll let you know
     
    sathakj likes this.
  2. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ok alright.. no worries bro.. I will wait for when you done
     
    Prb likes this.
  3. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    Just tested the ESP. Works perfectly fine! All I did was delete the cookies>re-enable internet>wait about a min> let it cache>disable internet>run exploit.

    Prb - The "newest exploit" (The further most left one) and goldhen 1.1 worked on the FIRST try. Got 3 out of memory errors but thats the easy part :)

    The ONE thing that I still get, and this has been since V2, is that the PS4 always crashed when shutting down. Rest mode in and out works perfectly every time, but its only when I shut down out of goldhen 1.1. I have to reboot, reverify the HDD then shut down again with no exploit loaded. Not a big deal but wondering if anyone else had this issue?
     
    Prb likes this.
  4. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,610
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'll check it later today :)
     
    Prb likes this.
  5. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works fine ?

    dont forget setup your wifi with custom not easy setting
    manual dns primary dns 10.13.37.1 secondary dns 0.0.0.0
    leave everything else as default
    and test internet connection at the end of setup
    ssid ps4exlpoit
    obtian ip address succsessful
    internet connection failed

    then just use ps button to back out and go to user guide
     
    sathakj likes this.
  6. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States

    Yup, see my previous post for what I did and it worked fine. Great work as usual Prb!! Does this one contain the absolute latest that was posted to github Prb? I ran the one on the left that said latest and it worked FIRST TRY!!
     
    Prb likes this.
  7. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes :)
     
    viper3344 likes this.
  8. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    not working for my wifi ESP binv3 for ps4 :cry:.. i know setup it before work for binV2
     
    Last edited by sathakj, May 3, 2021
  9. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    Delete all your cookies. Reboot the ps4. Remove all wifi settings. Reboot the Ps4. Try again. (I never had to remove the wifi settings as prb kept the esp settings the same. I only ever had to reflash and reconnect to cache)

    Try reflashing the bin as well. Maybe it was a bad flash. I always erase mine as well and not just overwrite.
     
    sathakj, Prb and godreborn like this.
  10. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there is no reason why it should not work both bins are fine check you wifi setup make sure
    follow
    custom not easy setting
    manual dns primary dns 10.13.37.1 secondary dns 0.0.0.0
    leave everything else as default
    and test internet connection at the end of setup
    ssid ps4exlpoit
    obtian ip address succsessful
    internet connection failed

    then just use ps button to back out and go to user guide
    reflash and try again as @viper3344 said make sure you erase
    and dont forget to clear your cache
     
    sathakj likes this.
  11. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    HEYYYYY.... It works perfectly for me.. thank you for helping me :bow::yay::bow:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It works perfectly for me
     
    Prb likes this.
  12. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States

    Did it work first time or did you get a KP?
     
  13. Alsusee

    Alsusee Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried the new esp and the PS4 is slower to connect to the ESP.

    To help it along, I put the tick into the box to enable to connection then go to test the connection and wait until it gets an IP and I know its good to go.

    I've not had much luck with any of the manual ESP files (v2 and v3) as I mostly get KPs when trying to run the any of the exploits.
     
    Last edited by Alsusee, May 3, 2021
  14. Morih1994

    Morih1994 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    last version webkit was way faster, but i got many KP's, this new v3in blue webkit is pretty much like old ones, what did u change in it?
     
  15. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's actually the same webkit it has been since v3in was first released it's the very latest one in both V3IN & V3IN blue

    Change log for v3in blue
    Is only fakeusb payload and sleirsgoevy latest exploit

    V3in had a couple more changes

    It's common knowledge my friend that 7.xx webkit is unstable as a result you will get times when it loads first time and other times it may take a few attempts that's just the nature of an unstable exploit unfortunately
     
    Morih1994 likes this.
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,610
    Country:
    Sweden
    I checked yesterday btw @Prb I honestly didn't see any difference. I guess I need to empty my cache.

    EDIT: Anyway to access the payloads instantly again without needing to go via the index page that need to use the webkit exploit again?
     
    Last edited by linuxares, May 4, 2021
    Prb likes this.
  17. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah just clear cache and re-cache
    The latest V3IN has a new look some more payloads and the latest exploit from sleirsgoevy

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I've keep saying it
    For some reason that I can't explain 7.xx just
    Isn't as fast or as reliable on the esp8266 you guys really need to try the selfhost browser version from personal testing it's just better
    As I said I really don't know why as I like my esp8266 it's what I use to cache the exploit on my 6.72 ps4 but 7.xx selfhost browser all the way
     
    Alsusee and linuxares like this.
  18. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    Whats unstable about the esp8266? I never had an issue with it caching first try and Ive been testing and using all your bin files since the first one. Folks having issues with it caching the site?
     
    Prb likes this.
  19. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nothing wrong with the esp8266 just a little limited when it comes to putting on larger files so much compression is not great for stability and successful loading of the exploit
    For instance the 3 exploit that are in V3IN are 3.6mb each on average so over 10 mb just for the exploits the esp8266 has a maximum storage space of only 2.6mb so you can imagine how much the menu is compressed
    Plus the user guide is naturally more prone to the out of memory error in my experience
     
    Alsusee likes this.
  20. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see! So......... if you are feeling up for it, and I don't want to be a bother... what about an ESP lite version? Literally JUST the top row. Old method, new method, Goldhen 1.1. That's it :) If you don't have the time I totally understand, just seeing if maybe I can test a version where you dont have to compress so many things :)
     
    Prb likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Binloader, Exploit, GoldHEN