6.39 PRO-B6 not working

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by thaddius, Jun 6, 2011.

Jun 6, 2011

6.39 PRO-B6 not working by thaddius at 12:58 AM (1,378 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. thaddius
    OP

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    PSP 2001, TA-085 board.

    Here's what I did today:
    -uninstalled 5.50 GEN-D3
    -upgraded to 6.39 OFW
    -ran 6.39 PRO-B6's PROUPDATE file
    After running the proupdate and pressing X to 'launch in CFW' the PSP screen turns black for a few seconds, the MS light flashes a few times, then the thing shuts off. When I turn it back on it's still in 6.39 OFW. Not sure what to do. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Downgrade it.
     
  3. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Seems like going to 6.20 pro b6 was a good idea.

    On topic: yeah use the guide in the psp forum to downgrade to 6.20 and perma hack it if you have 1000/2000
     
  4. thaddius
    OP

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    So 6.39 just simply doesn't work? I was hoping to stay on that fw. Ah well.
     
  5. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing that you left all of your GEN-D3 plug-ins activated. Most of the older plug-ins don't work on newer LCFWs, causing 6.39 PRO-B6 to crash. Remove your seplugins folder from your memory card and try again (or try 6.20 PRO-B6).
     
  6. thaddius
    OP

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    That was indeed the problem. Thank you.
     

Share This Page