Hacking 4.2 madness...

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
ok so here it is.i upgraded my system menu for 4.2 u with the wawinko updater.all good for that..when i reboot no more homebrew.

so found a topic saying drop the boot .dol in the sd and try a combination of ios to install.so i did tried a few time and got one that installed..

so worked good only thing is when i press home it bugged..

anyways.now i tryed again to install the homebrew with the new fix for 4.2..

it still gives me a can NOT install vulnerable ios installed...


any body have a miracle in there pocket?lol

all this to try to play the new mario...ahh

can i revert?lol
 

norain

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
tattar8 said:
What guide and what was this boot.dol for? You need to be more specific. What IOS did you install?

I can't really understand why all these people are updating to 4.2 in the first place...

It doesn't actually do anything GOOD http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wii_System_Software

QUOTE* Updates Wii Shop Channel.
* Deletes DVDX version 1 and Homebrew Channel versions 1.0.4 and older and blocks Bannerbomb v1[4]
* Refuses to boot and displays the message "Error:003" on Korean systems that have had its software region changed to a different country.[5] [6]
* Installs boot2v4 if it had not been installed. This could brick consoles having user modified boot2 loaders and has a very slight chance to render even unmodified system inoperable if the process was interrupted while it was being written.[4][7][8]
* Updates all IOSs and adds IOS70.[5][9]
* Replaces IOSs 222, 223, 249 and 250 (spots where cIOSs are installed) with stubs.[9]

So why the hell would you update? Doesn't make any sense.

But ANYWAY... IOS 222, 223, 249, and 250 were all erased. So you could use DOP-IOS to replace them and you should be ok.
 

illinialex24

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
968
Trophies
0
Location
The Midwest
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
78
Country
United States
norain said:
But ANYWAY... IOS 222, 223, 249, and 250 were all erased. So you could use DOP-IOS to replace them and you should be ok.

No, Dop IOS first off generally needs a functioning IOS249 to run and secondly, it also cannot install stubs and it only installs legal versions and unmodified (besides trucha bug and ES identify patch) versions of IOS's. So it cannot fix any of those IOS's.
 

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
ahh all this for listening to some idiot that told me my mario would work....


so what do i do?i cant downgrade cause i have no access to homebrew and when i try to use hackmii it says can nat continue??
 

illinialex24

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
968
Trophies
0
Location
The Midwest
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
78
Country
United States
techker said:
ahh all this for listening to some idiot that told me my mario would work....


so what do i do?i cant downgrade cause i have no access to homebrew and when i try to use hackmii it says can nat continue??

Duh, run the Twilight Hack version of Loadmii and run the WAD Manager from it (have a wadmanager.dol in the root of your SD card and load it from there) and then use IOS30 or IOS36 to run the WAD Manager and install a regular non trucha signed IOS30 from it.

[url=http://code.google.com/p/loadmii/downloads/list]http://code.google.com/p/loadmii/downloads/list[/url]

Get the elf version of that.

[url=http://wiinewz.com/forums/nintendo-news/95...ger-v1-4-a.html]http://wiinewz.com/forums/nintendo-news/95...ger-v1-4-a.html[/url]

Get the .dol there and name it anything but boot.dol and have in the root (obviously same extension)

Now, get loadmii and name it boot.elf and run Bannerbomb v2 from Bannerbomb and use that.

Now you can run the installer.

Posts merged

Oh and don't play the game until its officially released and buy it.
 

illinialex24

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
968
Trophies
0
Location
The Midwest
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
78
Country
United States
techker said:
lost..

i need to go rent twilight again?

like when you mod version 3.4

No, you need the .elf version (not the .dol version) (actually, either works but if you use stacksmash you need the .elf version so get the TP version) of it for it to work, so it says Twilight Hack in it because its main use was originally through the Twilight Hack to run stuff. So yeah, just get either lol.
 

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
ok so

i download the twilight.put it on my sd card and the wadmanager to

now were do i get this ios 30?
 

illinialex24

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
968
Trophies
0
Location
The Midwest
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
78
Country
United States
techker said:
ok so

i download the twilight.put it on my sd card and the wadmanager to

now were do i get this ios 30?

Get the NUS Downloader and use that http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUS_Downloader

Now go to the databse and choose IOS30 v2576

Or you can type in:

000000010000001E v2576

Make sure to pack the wad.
 

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
ok it works buyt as soon as i put a folder called wad it gives me a black screen instead of the loader?
 

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
nothing is working..

black screen all the time

private folder
apps folder
boot.elf
wadmanager1_4.dol
ios30-64-2776.wad

what wrong?
 

techker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
385
Country
Canada
ok so i got loadmii working to access wad manager.

i tryed
WiiSCU

i updated the ios with the trencha bug.should i redo it with the trencha?

when i pdated i got an error with patchmii..

but no it got ride of the copyright press a screen so i know im getting somewere..

ok so i used 249 and disabled nand.got the ios1030 installed.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://wccftech-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/wccftech.com/amd-800-series-am5-motherboards-launch-r...