4.0E Wii - Homebrew Channel Issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ShaydeZehetbauer, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009
  1. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Hey guys, I'm having a bit of trouble with my 4.0E Wii.

    I tried to install an IOS (I think it was 53, which I tried installing a fresh copy of with NUSD.) so my backup of Band Hero would work, but my guesses are that something went wrong. Homebrew Channel refuses to load backup launchers, or certain applications. When I select it and click Launch, it just hangs at a black screen and disconnects my Wii Remote. I've tried installing fresh IOS, fresh System Menu, and uninstalling/reinstalling HBC and bootmii. (which I've got as boot2.)

    I had also just that day tried installing USB Loader GX, which gave me the black screen error. And now most things don't seem to want to work. The only app I've managed to get working is WAD Manager 1.5. I can't get the cIOS 249 installer to run or anything like that. I'm at wits end here!

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    EDIT: I've found a file that I used to try get GX working, and I'm guessing it's this 249 WAD that my system isn't happy with. Seeing as I can't run the installer, can anyone point me in the right direction of the WAD and I'll let them know how it goes? Thanks.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  3. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Neogamma R8 Beta.

    And if you'd like, I'll send you the .rar that I had lying around in a personal message and we can see from there?

    Thanks for your quick reply, I really appreciate your help.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    is it modify.zip?

    your best bet is to reinstall your cIOS
     
  5. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Okay, is there anywhere where I can get the cIOS 249 in WAD format? I can't run the installer, I'm plauged with the Black Screen! [​IMG]
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you dont need it
    the installer should fine.

    reboot your wii and start it fresh from HBC


    + no requesting WAD's here
     
  7. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh, I'm sorry, I'll keep that in mind for the future.
    Alright, I'll let you know how it goes~!

    (Also, the problem I was having with the installer was that the Wii Remote would disconnect any time I'd open the installer. Any ideas.)
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    what IOS are you using to install the cIOS?
    dont tell me 249..
     
  9. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  11. ShaydeZehetbauer
    OP

    Newcomer ShaydeZehetbauer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks alot! This really helped!

    I'll write a quick summary of what I did just incase everyone else is still having this problem.

    1) Grabbed bannerbomb from here.
    2) Placed bannerbomb on my SD card with the Custom ISO installer from here as the boot.dol.
    3) Downloaded Trucha Bug Restorer from here and put it on my SD card.
    4) Followed the instructions on this page.
    5) Installed cIOS.

    It worked, I can now load NeoGamma again! Thank you xzxero!
     

Share This Page