3in1 Problem

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by House Spider, Oct 30, 2009.

Oct 30, 2009

3in1 Problem by House Spider at 4:54 PM (1,185 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. House Spider
    OP

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    At the start of October I ordered a 3in1 as my older one's brattery died. It came in the post 3 days ago and worked fine. Now its acting up in GBAExploader saying "Can I set this 3in1 pack for GBAExploader?" every time I boot up. I can load saves onto it fine but when I save in game and reset it asks "Can I set this 3in1 pack for GBAExploader?" again and doesn't let me load SRAM to save. Help!
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If your battery that you put in doesn't have tabs, don't try and solder on that just destroys the battery. Solder a new battery only if it has tabs only otherwise use this guide:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=132872
     
  3. House Spider
    OP

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    No I bought a new 3in1 instead of buying a new battery. My old 3in1's battery died so I threw out that 3in1 and bought a new 3in1.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    they either sold you an old one with a dead battery or it is defective.

    see the first link in sig to find out what the new one you bought is.
     
  5. House Spider
    OP

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Defective? It was working 2 days ago!
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What I just said, defective. It is not common, but it does show up for a few people here.
     
  7. House Spider
    OP

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Is it possible to fix? I can't get ask my parents to give me €20 again. [​IMG]
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    defective meaning an IC chip is bad and would be shorting the battery, you can't fix that.

    what you can do is email the place where you bought it and find out how to get it replaced. They will also tell you what you would need to do to get that done. This is called an RMA. If the place you got it from will not do an RMA for you on the 3in1, your kinda screwed if it is well past the replacement period.

    If you got it from any of the vendors recommended here, you shouldn't have a problem with getting it replace.
     
  9. House Spider
    OP

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ah ok. I think DealExtreme will help. Well thanks for trying to help! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page