3in1 Backup Tool Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kevan, Aug 19, 2011.

Aug 19, 2011

3in1 Backup Tool Problem by kevan at 3:29 AM (379 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. kevan
    OP

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    I got a problem with it where, I dump my Platinum rom.
    Then it trys to load the game but gets stuck on white screen.

    I got three theories about this.

    1. Im using an (AUS) cartidge which isn't supported at all by the AKAIO firmware (unlikely I would say).
    2. The ap built into the AKAIO firmware doesnt apply to AUS roms. (what I reckon).
    3. The backup stuffed up and I need to redump (i'll try this soon).

    Any help please?

    Edit: I just tried bypass anti-piracy and that didn't help.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    akaio supports all regions and the ap patching works just fine when it is required.

    check that your rom dump has a valid header. turn off all patching (download play, cheats, soft-reset, ap, etc) and then try after you verify the header.

    -another world
     
  3. kevan
    OP

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    What do I do if it doesnt have a valid header? *goes to check header*.
     

Share This Page