3DS XL touchscreen problems with DSTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by X7Desu, Aug 25, 2012.

Aug 25, 2012
  1. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Here is the video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UsbFAFj8WZ4
    It is very strange because the hardware works fine on 3DS Menu.
    3DS XL is 4.3.0-10E, DSTWO is 1.17 with EOS v1.11_2012_0323 (lastest).
    I tried different EOS, SDs and roms, but it was no luck. Any ideas?
     
  2. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Country:
    Brazil
    What a weird defect, I recently bought a DSTwo, when it arrives I'll post if I have a similar problem.

    PS: Shoudn't this topic be on "3DS - Console Accessories and Hardware" section?
     
  3. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Thanks. I hope this is not affects your console.

    Sorry, my bad. Unfortunately I can't move my topic.
     
  4. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,303
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    Same bug happened with me, Nintendo told me to send it in which I will do soon

    http://gbatemp.net/t...re-jittery-bug/

    With me, it only happened under the following conditions: If it was plugged in, no jitter. 3d off, no jitter. screen at 4, no jitter. If it was plugged in, no jitter even if 3d/5 was on.
     
  5. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Thank you very much, since I plugged off the charger, the lags are disappeared. Not sure if completely, but at least everything is playable now.
    I hope it will be fixed by a new firmware.
     
  6. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,303
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    Might be fixed with new firmware, but if that were the case, I would imagine Nintendo woulda let me know if that was in the cards rather than send it in, but hopefully I'm wrong
     
  7. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    My problem was caused by the noname-charger from DX.
    I cut the cable and soldered it to a good charger 5V 1A — everything is fine now. But it is better to bought the original N charger later.
     
  8. ImNotSkilled

    Member ImNotSkilled The Pokéman

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    What game was that you were playing?
     
  9. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Dementium 2. Pretty good horror-FPS.
     
  10. ImNotSkilled

    Member ImNotSkilled The Pokéman

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    3ds exclusive?
     
  11. X7Desu
    OP

    Newcomer X7Desu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Nope, it is originally DS game, but the enhanced PC port is announced: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dementium_II
     

Share This Page