ROM Hack 3DS Video BETA

JacobW.Copeland

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1

SageKyle

DarkSageKyle
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Home
XP
219
Country
Canada
@KingVamp Exactly~ I don't get it. Is there an explanation so that I can understand what i'm doing wrong? :D
Uhhm, if the video was 2D from the start, it will not and can not be 3D no matrter what you do.
Why thanks Jan. Now I know :D! I'll definitely look up some tutorials or of the such to learn how to convert or something~
 

strawhatmyk

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
i'm having problem on the output file. after converting i can't find the video. i tried to use desktop as the output location but the file not there.
 

ThE MaSTeR 3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2005
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
231
Country
United States
Just tried this program for the first time (v0.22) and also having the converted files not being saved problem. Nothing is created or saved. everything seems to go well and ffmpeg is converting but nothing saves once finished converting.

everything seems to convert fine but no files. If I look in the program folder while Im converting I can see the temp.avi created and continues to grow in size as it should then deletes itself when video is finished converted. So Im left with no converted videos at all.

on XP
 

thedicemaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
2,432
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Netherlands
i keep having problems with split files.
the bat file seemed to give me a 2D video(but it did show in 3D mode), and 3DSvideo messed up the audio resulting in my 3DS rejecting the files.
 

amzg

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
6
Country
The Top-bottom error is here

Original code:
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 400x480 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=480:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 400x480 -aspect 2:1 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:0:240 -an "right.avi",, Hide

Code that works:
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 400x480 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 400x480 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:0:240 -an "right.avi",, Hide


And in the part of the code "side by side" are some commands duplicated and other missing (in bitrate miss a "k")

Original code:
if (Advanced = 0)
{
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:400:0 -an "right.avi",, Hide
}
if (Advanced = 1)
{
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -r %FPS% -b:v %Bitrate% -vf crop=400:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -vcodec mjpeg -r %FPS% -b:v %Bitrate% -vf crop=400:240:400:0 -an "right.avi",, Hide
}



Code that works:
{
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r 20 -vcodec mjpeg -qscale %QualityUD% -vf crop=400:240:400:0 -an "right.avi",, Hide
}
if (Advanced = 1)
{
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r %FPS% -b:v %Bitrate%k -vcodec mjpeg -vf crop=400:240:0:0 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -ab 96k -ac 2 "left.avi",, Hide
RunWait, ffmpeg.exe -y -i "%VideoPath%" -s 800x240 -aspect 2:1 -r %FPS% -b:v %Bitrate%k -vcodec mjpeg -vf crop=400:240:400:0 -an "right.avi",, Hide
}

someone can check it please? http://www.mediafire.com/?08xbg9636bfl6pp
 

Daku93

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
286
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Düsseldorf, Germany
Website
usrcheat.cwsurf.de
XP
384
Country
Gambia, The
Hey Guys! I just did myself a GUI with a few more options. Hope you like it. Oh and be sure to read the readme if you don't understand all the options.





DOWNLOAD


EDIT: Oh, and I think I'll also release the Source later on. Just have to clean it up a little.

EDIT2: Version 0.1.1 Uploaded! Fixed a bug where the conversion process is not canceled when closing the main programm.
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,497
Trophies
1
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
2,980
Country
Works like a charm, put a couple of my favourite youtube videos on my 3DS and they play and look great. The playback options are actually pretty good, proper seeking, playback speed, and even able to move individual frames when you pause it. Shame about the 10 minute limit.
Filesize is an issue though, but it will be if the player is expecting 3D video. Actually it doesn't have to be at all, the inner-camera only captures 2D footage.
 

OldschoolKid123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
181
Country
United States
Just tried this program for the first time (v0.22) and also having the converted files not being saved problem. Nothing is created or saved. everything seems to go well and ffmpeg is converting but nothing saves once finished converting.

everything seems to convert fine but no files. If I look in the program folder while Im converting I can see the temp.avi created and continues to grow in size as it should then deletes itself when video is finished converted. So Im left with no converted videos at all.

on XP
Same Problem on XP here T:T
 

ThE MaSTeR 3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2005
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
231
Country
United States
figured out a workaround. save the destination to a thumb drive. video then saves to that drive and can then be transfered to 3DS sd card.

Now I need to figure out why my converted 1080p SBS bluray mkv rips show up with format not supported screen when I click the video. Cant get any converted 3D videos to work. 2D videos show up and play fine.

anyone know how to properly convert 3D videos or is it not yet working?
 

unicode2CP

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
200
Country
Croatia
@ SifJar
Version 0.22 generates video files unplayable on 3DS.

I have problem with converting top-bottom video (http://youtu.be/jPnM4E-tvT0), converted file is missing. Any help please?!

I convert this top-bottom video with 3ds Video v0.22 but to work fine, I have to change some part of the code.

Video: http://www.mediafire...md8o9jm09dkrlxo

I use this modified exe file, can anybody check it please?? http://mediafire.com/?rjlqp8l8rc1b1u6

It works, but cuts out some picture.
Comparison between videos generated with v0.21 and with v0.22-MOD
SkDWjl.jpg
oxxZ4l.jpg
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Jayro @ Jayro:
    I have yaoi anime hands, very lorge but slender.
  • Jayro @ Jayro:
    I'm Slenderman.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I have hands.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    imagine not having hands, cringe
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    ESPECIALLY for things I do to myself :sad:.. :tpi::rofl2: Or others :shy::blush::evil:
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @SylverReZ if you could find a v5 DS ML you would have the best of both worlds since the v5 units had the same backlight brightness levels as the DS Lite unlockable with flashme
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but that's a long shot
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i think only the red mario kart edition phat was v5
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    A woman with no arms and no legs was sitting on a beach. A man comes along and the woman says, "I've never been hugged before." So the man feels bad and hugs her. She says "Well i've also never been kissed before." So he gives her a kiss on the cheek. She says "Well I've also never been fucked before." So the man picks her up, and throws her in the ocean and says "Now you're fucked."
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    lmao
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    anyways, we need to re-normalize physical media

    if i didn't want my games to be permanent, then i'd rent them
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Agreed, that why I try to buy all my games on disc, Xbox anyways. Switch games (which I pirate tbh) don't matter much, I stay offline 24/7 anyways.
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    I don't pirate them, I Use Them :mellow:. Like I do @BigOnYa 's couch :tpi::evil::rofl2:
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    @BakerMan - you can still "own" digital media, arguably easier and better than physical since you can make copies and backups, as much as you like.

    The issue is DRM
  • cearp @ cearp:
    You can buy drm free games / music / ebooks, and if you keep backups of your data (like documents and family photos etc), then you shouldn't lose the game. but with a disk, your toddler could put it in the toaster and there goes your $60

    :rofl2:
  • cearp @ cearp:
    still, I agree physical media is nice to have. just pointing out the issue is drm
  • rqkaiju2 @ rqkaiju2:
    i like physical media because it actually feels like you own it. thats why i plan on burning music to cds
  • cearp @ cearp:
    It's nice to not have to have a lot of physical things though, saves space
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Nor clothes 🤮 . Saves on time, soap, water and money having to wash them. :D
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @rqkaiju2, Physical media is a great source for archiving your data, none of that cloud storage shiz.
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    [squeezes @SylverReZ onto a physical media, then archives you in my old stuff box] :tpi::rofl2::tpi:
    +1
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @AncientBoi, Lmao +1