3ds system error acekard 2i 4.1.0-8U

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by pratikgr, Jul 3, 2012.

Jul 3, 2012
  1. pratikgr
    OP

    Newcomer pratikgr Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was earlier on acekard 2i with 1.4.3 and my system got updated with 4.1.0-8U.

    Now I get Chronicles of Narnia Prince Caspian on screen and when I click on it I get System error has occured.

    I tried putting acekard 2i 1.4.4 but does not help anymore.

    Can any one advise what needs to fix this issue?
     
  2. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    You're using the wrong firmware. You may need to use another flashcart to fix it.
     
  3. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    1.4.3 to 4.1.0-8U?
    you need another ds to update tho.
     
  4. pratikgr
    OP

    Newcomer pratikgr Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I am not getting about another firmware
    I was using acekard 2i and 1.43 which was fine before
     
  5. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    your system most likely update to 4.1.0-9 which is the latest 3DS update

    Acekard 2i dont work on that yet
     
  6. pratikgr
    OP

    Newcomer pratikgr Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    In settings i see 4.1.0-8u
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well then you appear to have never Flashed a update to your acekard then

    coping files to the SD card does not update you acekard
    you have to flash it by running the update file

    which you extract from the downloaded file from acekard

    then run on an older system
    best systems to flash updates on are DS Phats and DS Lites
     
  8. pratikgr
    OP

    Newcomer pratikgr Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but how do I Flash.
    I insert the new 1.44 nds in microsd card and insert the chip. How do I access to flash the card?
     
  9. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan



    video shows an older update but demonstraights how to flash
     
  10. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,949
    Country:
    Brazil
    You can find the download link here:
    http://www.acekard.com/download.php#ak2i
     
  11. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
  12. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,949
    Country:
    Brazil
    On the news section there is nothing,
    I found a topic about 3DS update 4.2, but there is nothing relevant
    http://www.acekard.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=8417&extra=page%3D1
    Where did you see this?
     
  13. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i editied the post

    i got mixed up with numbers
    forgot its 4.2 current not 4.1
     
  14. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,949
    Country:
    Brazil
    I hope this does not take long,
    for what I read, the update is anything but close,
    I hope I'm wrong, but the comments on BBS were very negative
     
  15. pratikgr
    OP

    Newcomer pratikgr Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, got my friends ds lite to flash. Thanks all. Is there anyway to disable update pop up?
     
  16. Kyouhei

    Member Kyouhei Official 任天堂 Lover

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Nope. all you do is hit b every time it pops up. You get used to it.
     

Share This Page