Gaming 3DS Portal

aaroninfidel

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi all,

I've just purchased 2 domains. 3dsparadise.com and friendcode.me I'm interested in making a few small and useful web applications that will work on the Nintendo 3DS.

I've been a Mobile Web Developer for the last 3 years and I hope to bring something fun to this community.

So, please post suggestions on what you'd like to see on either of these domains I plan on starting development in the beginning of April.

Thanks!

-Aaron

Z

Zorua

Umm I'd like some apps which you could use everyday. You know, like a calculator or email apps like gtalk.

aaronslife

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
friendcode.me
XP
Country
United States
Zorua said:
Umm I'd like some apps which you could use everyday. You know, like a calculator or email apps like gtalk.

I could build a calculator, would a chatroom at the site be interesting to you?

or would you want a full blown instant messenger?

I could do both, but I'd like to just get some simple, fun, and usable apps up for the web browser launch in May.

I've already got a weather app planned, and a friend finder using friend codes for the 3DS.

and if the 3DS supports it I might integrate GPS so you could add your GPS location when you sign up if you wanted.

the 3DS doesn't have a native GPS unit inside of it, but I could do GPS Triangulation and with all those AT&T Wifi Hotspots it might work decent enough to include.

Z

Zorua

aaronslife said:
Zorua said:

I could build a calculator, would a chatroom at the site be interesting to you? What?

or would you want a full blown instant messenger? Something like google talk.

I could do both, but I'd like to just get some simple, fun, and usable apps up for the web browser launch in May.

I've already got a weather app planned, and a friend finder using friend codes for the 3DS.

and if the 3DS supports it I might integrate GPS so you could add your GPS location when you sign up if you wanted.