1. VerzocktExpert

    OP VerzocktExpert Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    I´ve installed Homebrew Launcher and the Snes emulators: Snes9x and BlargSnes, Snes9x has a yellow and black screen and Blarg is starting, but when i start the roms i only hear sound and the screen is grey.
    pls help
     
  2. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Blarg is a really old emulator that only works on lower 3ds firmwares. As for your problem with Snes9x I'm not sure what is happening as I have never had any problems with it. You could try the Snes emulators in retroarch as I also have never had any issues with them working.
     
  3. VerzocktExpert

    OP VerzocktExpert Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    have you done anything special putting the Snes9x files in the 3ds folder?
     
  4. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the 3dsx version of snes9x? You should always use the cia versions of emulators. The cia versions get full ram access whereas the 3dsx versions don't which causes issues with emulators.


    Anyhoo see here for folder setup https://gbatemp.net/threads/snes9x-for-old-3ds.435568/
     
  5. VerzocktExpert

    OP VerzocktExpert Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    so i need cfw?
     
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you need cfw to run emulators on the 3ds even 3dsx versions need cfw.
     
  7. VerzocktExpert

    OP VerzocktExpert Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    Can I install cfw if I already got Homebrew Launcher?
     
  8. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How do you boot the homebrew launcher?
     
  9. VerzocktExpert

    OP VerzocktExpert Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    I open Steel Diver Subwars
     
  10. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep you will need to install cfw then. Just follow this guide its pretty simple to do https://3ds.hacks.guide
     
    tfocosta likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulators, working,