3690 - Mad in Orc - Can Load but can't save

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by shantou, Apr 29, 2009.

Apr 29, 2009
  1. shantou
    OP

    Newcomer shantou Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody try this game?

    3690 - Made in Orc

    Can Load on Ak2i but can't save ....

    Pls help!
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    As the NDS release topic for this game says its a bad dump of the game.

    Edit: Or in the topic it says its a new NAND card that it uses.
     
  3. shantou
    OP

    Newcomer shantou Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anynews on this game?
     
  4. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
  5. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    There is a patch that can allow the game to save on some loaders that use a flash chip in the kit. The new NAND saving method keeps the game from saving. Just be paitent and wait for a patch. I want to play this game as much as you dude. In the meantime, why doesn't someone make a translation for this game? That would be nice.

    I read somewhere that this game is plained to be fixed in the next AKAIO version (1.5)
     
  6. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    .... or you guys can try the new loader which has been updated for #3690

    Loader
     
  7. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    1)Use the AKAIO Repack 1.4.1
    2)Get the latest loaders (if you have not done so allready)
    3)[This is where I F***ed up]Go to ROM Options by pressing (Y) and then go to save type and set it to the highest (128mB) or whatever it was.
    4)Play the game!
    *If you set it to 32mB it will save custom games and save data, but nothing else! This had me in a furry for awhile until I realized it was 32 Mega Bits and not Megabytes. DOH!
     

Share This Page