3.4 guide 100% ??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bloshengland, Feb 28, 2009.

Feb 28, 2009

3.4 guide 100% ?? by bloshengland at 10:14 AM (1,321 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have seen loads of guides on this site but which one is 100% to work ? cos the is always ppl saying it dont work and some saying they do plz help
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    guide for....???
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The update to 3.4 always works if you have a wifi compatible router and your router is connected to the internet.
     
  4. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry to hack it without downgrading it keeping it at 3.4e
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Follow the official instructions on how to install the twilight hack and with it the HBC. There's a version explicitly made for 3.4.
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Download twilight hack (3.4 version) + HBC installer
    Install HBC (Homebrewchannel)
    Done

    http://hbc.hackmii.com/download/

    but I suppose you want more than just the HBC?
     
  7. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes need info on to get back ups to work as well
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No it doesn't. But it's fairly easy to install the cIOS on 3.4, if you use illegal methods: Install IOS16 with WAD Manager, and then install the cIOS wad with the modified WAD Manager, done.
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just downgrade.

    But dude, if you're afraid to mess with it, better not messing with softmods in the first place.
     
  11. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have did the downgrade way just wanna do it the other way to
     
  12. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    There is no need to find or do "The other way".

    3.2 is the jackpot for softmodders and you know it.
     
  13. Cygoku

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    www.wiisoftmod.2ya.com will help.

    Cygoku
     
  14. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my bro is having probs woth his when its got 3.2e on everytime he loads up a backup it goes back to the main menu thats why i wanna try the 3.4e way
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Then 3.4e way would make things worse.

    Seriously, stop being a naive bitch, and follow my advice.

    cIOS Installed Correctly?
    What game?
    What Disc?
    What guide did you follow to downgrade?

    We need more details.
     

Share This Page