2i with Danny Phantom on DSi not working?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by darkdenizen, Oct 5, 2009.

Oct 5, 2009
  1. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Ok it would work just fine before but after sending it to Nintendo (The DSi, R button issues and it wouldn't turn on anymore) the Acekard doesn't work anymore. I see the icon, open it up and all that shows is the loading sign then it ALMOST loads my Gardevoir theme, showing the picture and everything but just freezes there. Doesn't show any icons or anything. Works completely fine on the DSL though.
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    .....What I do is slightly disgusting. I blow into the MicroSD and flashcart just like how you blew into cartridges in the olden days. Try that...
     
  3. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Lol! Smooth dude. But thats actually the first thing I tried....a bit conditioned to do it from my NES days....*shudder*
     
  4. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you format your card? If not format it and put the appropriate files back. Be sure to backup.
     
  5. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    But it works in the DSL! Ah..worth a shot I guess...
     
  6. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    If it works on DSL its not broken,thats some good news.
     
  7. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    It works in the DSL. wtf. Let me ponder on that for a sec.
     
  8. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Formatted and still the same issue.
     
  9. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you using AKAIO or the regular bullshit Acekard firmware?
     
  10. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO 1.5 of course!! The OFW is crapalicious!
     
  11. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry, I have no idea on what to do next. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable comes. If nobody comes within 24 hours, go ahead and bump. Hey, maybe Nintendo modified your DSi to block your Acekard 2i Danny Phantom patch. [​IMG]
     
  12. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    That would be...so beast. Anyway, someone reccommended to redo the patch......and that did nothing...*Sigh*
     
  13. darkdenizen
    OP

    Member darkdenizen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    *FIST PUMP* SCORE ONE FOR WIKI!!!!! YES!!! I went on the AKAIO wiki and deleted the globalist.ini real quick and BAMB!!! It's WORKING now!!! GOD BLESS AMERICA!
     

Share This Page