16gb sd card on dsi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by corr0126, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009

16gb sd card on dsi by corr0126 at 10:30 PM (1,234 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    hey dudes I have a 16gb sd card will it work with the dsi?? thanks
     
  2. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    nope... you have to get a 17gb card... 16 was blocked by Nintendo because of piracy...
     
  3. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    great joke lol
     
  4. Kyoton

    Member Kyoton GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    1,2,4,8,16,32. In other words, I would say no?
     
  5. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    so yes or no??
     
  6. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes. And don't bump your topics after only 20 f***ing minutes.
     
  7. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    The Nintendo DSi can hold up to 16GB of SD Cards as I heard somewhere before. Maybe in the conference. Not sure if you can fill it with DSi Games and Wares. It must be for pictures and musics. Also, let's wait for an update to play our DSiWare off the SD cards just like the Wii

    Regards,
    Chris
     
  8. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    You'd have to check the specs. I know it handles the 8 gig card fine because that's what I used.
     

Share This Page