1.4.3.u Question

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by rcoughtrey, Mar 18, 2012.

Mar 18, 2012

1.4.3.u Question by rcoughtrey at 6:30 PM (352 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. rcoughtrey
    OP

    Newcomer rcoughtrey Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    OK then, I have two DSi's for my kids.

    DSi 1 was running 1.3 of the firmware
    DSi 2 was running 1.4.2 of the firmware

    Both DSi's were updated to 1.4.3U. Dumb I know but that's kids for you

    Now DSi 1 is still working fine with my R4i V1.4.3 / Firmware of 1.54b

    However DSi 2 does not work. I get the back screen error of "An Error Occurred. Press and hold power.....etc"

    I also had an old R4i card with the label of 1.4.1 which does the same.

    I thought it was odd that one DSi worked and the other did not. Is there anyway I can copy the firmware from DSi to another or which new card should I buy?

    Thank you
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    tried blowing the dsi slot 1 in dsi 2?
     
  3. rcoughtrey
    OP

    Newcomer rcoughtrey Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    HOLY SHIT BATMAN, your are star, that worked LOLLOLOLOLO

    My kids now love you
     

Share This Page