1.04

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by lolzed, Aug 6, 2010.

Aug 6, 2010

1.04 by lolzed at 10:57 AM (6,878 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is public!

    http://down.supercard.sc/download/dstwo/DS...ng_20100806.zip

     


  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice find and thanks for the info lolzed. The GBA linkage function sounds interesting.
     
  3. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YAY a new update [​IMG]

    *clicks download and ready to put this to my dstwo [​IMG]
     
  4. ollepoll

    Member ollepoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    germany
    Country:
    Germany
    What exactly is that function?

    is it like a gba game in slot two of a dsi?
     
  5. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    It means you can semi emulate a gba game,for example:

    Pal park on Pokemon,if you set it to use pokemon emerald,you can migrate your pokemon from emerald to dpp/hg/ss
     
  6. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    I think you still need a slot 2 device...

    Because I tried on my DSi, with two games... (aria of sorrow/dawn of sorrow, and pokemon)...

    Does not work.
     
  7. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Just tried GBA Linkage as well and it doesn't work for me either (tried Pokemon HG (G) and Emerald (G))
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe you're just doing it wrong, or don't know how?
    Or it, just doesn't work how we think it works?

    The engrish description doesn't really do the job, someone should do a writeup or a video.
     
  9. ismaelWii

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Wii conecitivity! Now I can use it with Pokemon Battle Revolution
     
  10. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Doesn't look like the 3in1+ is supported, yet. [​IMG]
     
  11. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  12. Elnef

    Newcomer Elnef Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Spain
    He talks about "3in1+" and the changelog talks about "3in1 normal"
     
  13. Windaga

    Member Windaga GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    New England
    Country:
    United States
    I thought GBA Linkage was multiplayer gaming between 2 or more GBA's? But I guess I was wrong :/

    Either way, I'll hold off on updating until I go through my homebrew list and see which one's won't/will work.

    Thanks for the awesome news though!

    Edit
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=107629

    A list of games that feature GBA-DS Linkage
     
  14. geenlung

    geenlung Newbie

    Do we have an answer yet on whether or not the NDS game can link to the GBA save sans expansion slot 2 card? (pertaining to DS/DSL)
     
  15. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh yea i was gonna post about it earlyer
    good job lolz

    they have gone back to the Looping front menu (to be honest i liked 1.03 non looping)

    on the DSTwo game selecting menu you turn on GBALink

    allowing games than can use the slot 2 to be used
     
  16. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    woah thanks for the update it looks awesome and wii conection too awesome
     
  17. EJames2100

    Member EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So how is the 3in1 Supported ?

    Do you just go into NDS_Game and choose to play it and it boots fine ? or something else ?

    Doesn't work on mine but mine is a 3in1+ [​IMG]
     
  18. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    you have to turn it on in the start menu of supercard

    [​IMG]
     
  19. EJames2100

    Member EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought that was for the DS-GBA Linkage thing ? (Pal Park and stuff)

    So it enables you to play Games on the Ram of the 3in1 ?
    Well mine still doesn't work, stupid +
     
  20. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've posted a reqested for the 'I only tested with the supercard SD' replay to explain how he did it - it MIGHT be similar to how the DSTwo may do it, but it does mean those with DSi's can't do any type of 'Linkage'
     

Share This Page