NSMBW Mod ISO Builder v1.00

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by damysteryman, Jun 20, 2013.

Jun 20, 2013
  1. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,041
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    [​IMG]

    more will follow...
     


  2. Smashbro29

    Member Smashbro29 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    The game keeps sticking on "Hold the remote side sideways" I press 2 but nothing happens!
     
  3. DarkShinigami

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,837
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    ok i dunno if im doing something wrong but

    Canon super mario bros. wii freezes at the hold controller sideways scree(same with summer sun) am i doing something wrong or has anyone else encountered this?

    another new super mario bros. worked and newer though(if it helps im using USB loader GX)
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If this is v1.00, then were is v1.02 mentioned in the changelog?
     
  5. Wiimm

    Member Wiimm Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,078
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Renumbered because of new name, the current one is: NSMBW Mod ISO Builder v1.00
     
    JoostinOnline likes this.
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I just noticed the version numbers. Thanks.
     
  7. DeltaDon

    Newcomer DeltaDon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Did your patch give any errors like mine? "wit: ERROR #35 [SYNTAX ERROR]" and "[FILES DIFFER]"
    Those errors show up near the end so you don't have to scroll up far to see them if they exist.

    I used clean rip v1.0.5 to get a clean iso of USAv1
    MD5: 05022377C66DCC13DD8308B333C202DB
    SHA-1: AA7B134A7606435DDCD735F2964EBDECDE38C2EF
    CRC32: 1CC03C30

    'Newer', 'Another' and 'Holiday' patched without errors. 'Cannon' and 'Summer Sun' gave errors for USAv1 using Builder v1.00.
     
  8. alejandroues

    Newcomer alejandroues Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Mexico
    yes, cannon and summer doesn't seems to work with the USAv1, same errors in the bat and the wii freezes at the wrist strap warning
     
  9. GreyRogue

    Member GreyRogue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like a copy/paste error. Replace this
    SET XML=CannonP
    with this
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNP01 SET XML=CannonP
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNE01 SET XML=CannonE
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNJ01 SET XML=CannonJ
    Similar for SummerSun.
     
  10. GreyRogue

    Member GreyRogue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    Fun with DOS: Automatic recursive file find/replace:
    Code:
    :FileCopy
    mkdir %~dp2 2>NUL
    ::echo %1 %2
    copy /b %1 %2
    goto :EOF
    :DirFindReplace
    call :DirFileFindReplace %1 %1
    for /f "usebackq delims=" %%f in (`"dir "%1" /ad /s /b 2>NUL"`) do call :DirFileFindReplace %1 %%f
    goto :EOF
    :DirFileFindReplace
    for /f "usebackq delims=" %%g in (`"dir "%2" /b /a-d 2>NUL"`) do call :DirFileReplace %1 %2 %%g
    goto :EOF
    :DirFileReplace
    for /f "usebackq delims=" %%h in (`"dir "nsmb.d\files\%3" /s /b /a-d 2>NUL"`) do call :FileCopy "%2\%3" "%%h"
    ::for /f "usebackq delims=" %%h in (`"dir "nsmb.d\files\%3" /s /b /a-d 2>NUL"`) do [USER=325063]Echo[/USER] "%1" "%2" "%3" "%%~dph"
    goto :EOF
    :DirCreateCopy
    mkdir "%2" 2>NUL
    for /f "usebackq delims=" %%f in (`"dir "%1" /ad /b 2>NUL"`) do call :DirCreateCopy %1\%%f %2\%%f
    for /f "usebackq delims=" %%f in (`"dir "%1" /a-d /b 2>NUL"`) do call :FileCopy %1\%%f %2\%%f
    goto :EOF
    :FileReplace
    if exist %2 call :FileCopy %1 %2
    goto :EOF
     
    :COPYSTART
    ::<folder external="/Another/Lang" />
    call :DirFindReplace Another\Lang
    
     
  11. alejandroues

    Newcomer alejandroues Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Mexico
    nope, still not working :(
     
  12. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    I get the same errors

    where do i put this at?

    SET XML=CannonP
    with this
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNP01 SET XML=CannonP
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNE01 SET XML=CannonE
    IF %GAMEID%==SMNJ01 SET XML=CannonJ
     
  13. DeltaDon

    Newcomer DeltaDon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I tried with those being changed but still get the errors while patching.
    *I made the changes under :Extract and near the end
     
  14. jonthedit

    Member jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,691
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Quote from the Newer website:
    :arrow:Source

    Why put "We do not support piracy" when you are giving/supporting instructions to creating an ISO?
    Might as well change the webpage to say "We cannot provide links to an ISO of this game."
    I'll admit the bit about Riivolution was shit blown out of my ass. :mellow:
    ^^I assumed they would be pissed off about a workaround to their program that intentionally counters piracy.
     
  15. alejandroues

    Newcomer alejandroues Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Mexico
    i think the "[FILES DIFFER]" errors are supposed to happen, they are for the different versions of the game (USA, EUR, JP), so only the correct patch is applied and the others two fail
     
  16. DeltaDon

    Newcomer DeltaDon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    the other working patches gave no error.

    -Original differ: [D4] addr 802f148c+07, offset 2ed58c: 00 00 00 07 00 00 02
    * DOL not modified: nsmb.d/sys/main.dol
    wit: Command 'DOLPATCH' returns with status #1 [FILES DIFFER]
     
  17. LoloLakitu

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone tried using this for other games? Like Brawl hacks?
     
  18. GreyRogue

    Member GreyRogue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    Another copy/paste error. Still hangs though.

    wit\wit dolpatch nsmb.d/sys/main.dol xml=../nsmb.d/!XML!-mod.xml --source ../Cannon/
     
  19. GreyRogue

    Member GreyRogue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    Caused by these lines:
    wit\wit dolpatch nsmb.d/sys/main.dol 802F148C=43616E6E6F6E4D#7769696D6A3264 --verbose
    wit\wit dolpatch nsmb.d/sys/main.dol 802F118C=43616E6E6F6E4D#7769696D6A3264 --verbose
    wit\wit dolpatch nsmb.d/sys/main.dol 802F0F8C=43616E6E6F6E4D#7769696D6A3264 --verbose

    The other mods have the save file name in their xml, so they weren't added explicitly to the batch (Didn't support multiple games in the same save block in revolution). If you don't like the warnings, turn off verbose.

    That's not the cause of the hangup.
     
  20. GreyRogue

    Member GreyRogue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like he missed one in the cs.xml. The pointer the file name for DLCodexx_x.bin hasn't been fixed. Add this one.

    <memory offset="0x8034842B" value="3463FF82F4" />

    It doesn't matter where it is, as long as it's after the 3 long ones. I put it in order between these two (second short one).
    <memory offset="0x8034841F" value="3463FF82C4" />
    <memory offset="0x8034842B" value="3463FF82F4" />
    <memory offset="0x80348437" value="3463FF8324" />

    This plus the two copy/paste fixes and they both load now.
     
    alejandroues likes this.

Share This Page