How to dump your own 3DS/DS games/saves.

Discussion in 'NDS - Tutorials' started by Rydian, Jan 13, 2011.

Jan 13, 2011
  1. mikebzh44

    Newcomer mikebzh44 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    OK so I can set my WiFi with WEP.

    I will try with an old DS this week-end.
     


  2. mikebzh44

    Newcomer mikebzh44 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Great news !!

    I have found a DSLite and I'm using Wood Dumper r85 and my first dump is transfering ;)

    Thanks a lot for your help.
     
  3. marc_max

    Member marc_max GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Country:
    Spain
    Hey Rydian,
    the first post has an outdated version of my NDS SLOT-2 save tool.
    I updated it some time ago supporting a file selector and some bugfixes aswell.
    Link
     
  4. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Which one is it? I've never used any of the slot-2 stuff so I don't know which is which, but some of the filetrip links are pointing to a specific version instead of the latest entry.
     
  5. marc_max

    Member marc_max GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Country:
    Spain
    Filetrip has the 0.4
    Latest version is 1.0
     
  6. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, uploaded 1.0, changed the link to always point at the latest.
     
  7. Ganondolf

    Newcomer Ganondolf Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Im using savegame manager, but it dosent show my .sav file that I put in c:/temp what can I do????
     
  8. didi1000

    Newcomer didi1000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
  9. AndrewRoks1998

    Newcomer AndrewRoks1998 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    In your kitchen cabinet, behind the bread
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is a stupid/n00bish question, but will the Wi-Fi method of dumping saves work with the save type that WarioWare D.I.Y. uses (NAND Flash)?
     
  10. masterz87

    Member masterz87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously why the hell can't wood do the save files too? The wifi connection tool is utter poop it randomly dissconnects for me, why can't wood switch from game card to save file.
     
  11. Gary The Great

    Newcomer Gary The Great Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    My Room
    Country:
    Mexico
    so, can use the first method with only a DSTwo to backup retail pokemon White?
     
  12. masterz87

    Member masterz87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United States
    if you're lucky you can. It randomly craps out at random times, so good luck is all I have got to say.
     
  13. secretsubscriber

    Newcomer secretsubscriber Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello
    Just got an AceKard 2i and I've been able to backup the save data from Radiant Historia and Fighting Fantasy, via Wifi with no issue.
    But it doesn't work with Suikoden Tierkreis. I get a 64Kb file, but the saves are not found by the game. It seems like some save data exists in the file. If I had no save file, I get a screen at the beginning of the game where I can choose the game's language.
    Anyone have experience with this game. I searches aren't turning out anything.

    Thanks
     
  14. Arithmatics

    Member Arithmatics I'll be holding on to you. ;}

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,061
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hey guys.

    since Nintendo's wifi service shut down, would this still work? I've been trying to find a lookaround but nothing seems to be working.

    The wifi settings are all correct and it's showing error 20110 (Service discontinued) after testing the connection.

    With this set up after inserting the cartridge I want to back up it shows me "unable to find access point" error.

    Just wondering if anyone managed to bypass this or does it mean that the wifi method is completely null now?
     
  15. masterz87

    Member masterz87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know why it wouldn't work since the game save dumper doesn't require nintendo wifi to do it, itjust connects to your AP and then you have to be very particular with it and make sure that all work exactly as it should.
     
    migles likes this.
  16. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo haven't switched of Wi-fi or internet capabilities of every Wii and DS console, they have just shut down the online play servers.
     
  17. migles

    Member migles i'm a dude, i just enjoy pretty girls and money...

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5,801
    Location:
    my dad works for nintendo.
    Country:
    Korea, North
    people don't know this doesnt use the internet at all, you only need a wlan connection to your computer (and of course configured)
     
  18. Arithmatics

    Member Arithmatics I'll be holding on to you. ;}

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,061
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It doesn't work. To configure your AP you need to connect to Nintendo WFC to pass the "testing connection" phase.

    I've tried it on my ds. Because it never passes this phase, the program doesn't detect it. It's literally nintendo saying sorry, no internet access for you ds lite.

    As for Dsi on the other hand, since I don't have a compatible flashcart i'm reduced to my ds. :(
     
  19. crimsonnight

    Member crimsonnight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you use DSaveManager on a 3DS? I have a DSTwo running on my 3DS and have set up DSM as per the included readme instructions (it tries to connect to the correct IP) but I end up with a 'Failed to connect!' - any ideas?
     
  20. Meteor7

    Member Meteor7 Guess where this thumb goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Which tool (if any) will work alongside an EZFlash 3-in-1+? I have a SuperCard DSTwo and the 3-in-1+, but I can't get the NDS Backup Tool to recognize it.
     

Share This Page