Help with my first time adding a game patch, Dragon Quest 8

M97

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
So I've just added all proper homebrew stuff on my 3DS and I need help with the fan made mods that Restores Orchestral music and the Uncensored mods for DQ8.
These two:
Orchestral mod
https://gbatemp.net/threads/wip-dragon-quest-viii-8-restoration-project.451932/

I'm completely new to this so I need assistance.
Also the Uncensored mod was made for JPN/EU but not US but apparently I can "change file names" or something to make it work for US but I have no idea what to change it into.

Thanks.

M97

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
AFAIK, that's all for that patch. Is it not working?
I mean, you tell me? XD

How is it suppose to work? I have no idea what to do with the game patches. Where do I put them? And what to do with the JPN/EU problem?

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
alright, just checked. you don't even need the external modules option enabled. just place both folders on the root of your sd card. luma is an ntr cfw, so it should work just by doing that.

M97

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
alright, just checked. you don't even need the external modules option enabled. just place both folders on the root of your sd card. luma is an ntr cfw, so it should work just by doing that.
Which two folders are you talking about?

The Orchestral patch has two folders named:
000400000018F100
000400000018F200

The Uncensored patch has two folders named:
000400000015CD00
000400000018F200

Also the Uncensored patch has a folder named:
dq8res

And apparently the Uncensored patch will not work unless I change something with the files since it's JPN/EU (not sure if it's one or both) and I need to change it into US (according to someone on the forum post).

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States