YSMENU

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by DonLeon, Mar 17, 2008.

Mar 17, 2008

YSMENU by DonLeon at 8:06 AM (26,985 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. DonLeon
    OP

    Newcomer DonLeon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hello everybody i want to ask something
    what is YSmenu?
     


  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    It a menu system for the DSTT that someone named Yasu wrote. You can use it in place of the OEM menu (TTMenu) that you would normally run on the DSTT.

    Advantages of YSMenu over TTMenu: it sorts the roms, it shows folders allowing you to organize your roms into separate screens, it attempts to patch the browser and GBA games without having to use a separate loader program, it runs emulated programs directly in the emulator in one step.

    Disagvantages of YSMenu: it's not very pretty (IMO), it doesn't support the touch screen very well (you have to use the buttons to do most of the operations), it doesn't support download play.

    It is possible to install both YSMenu and TTMenu on the same card, and you can switch back and forth between the two as needed.

    -Bri
     
  3. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    How do you exactly place both YSMenu and TTMenu on the same card?
    Do you simply change the original TTMenu.dat file extension to .nds?

    EDIT: Tried it myself works perfectly
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. You can also do the same thing with YSMenu (name it "YSMenu.nds"). If you have both of them on your card, you can switch back and forth. Make sure you also have TTMENU.DAT of whichever menu you like best as it will boot up in that one by default.

    -Bri
     
  5. Seina

    Newcomer Seina Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
  6. Rafi-PL

    Newcomer Rafi-PL Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello someone know how i can change light from YSMenu?
     
  7. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    Open up YSmenu.ini and on Brightness= change the value to whatever you like.
     
  8. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Tap the top left corner on the bottom screen in the menu (i think..)
     
  9. Rafi-PL

    Newcomer Rafi-PL Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    IT'S WORK! Thanks you so much!
     
  10. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    Well that's something i didn't knew. Thanks, saved me lot's of headeches.
     
  11. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    YSMenu really needs some documentation, I barely found out about that just now [​IMG]
     
  12. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait for April 1 you will find a very interesting feature =p
     
  13. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    April 1 like, April 1 2009? What is it?
     
  14. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    April 1 (April Fool's Day), any year. I don't know if it will work if you set your clock to April 1, but I imagine it will.

    -Bri
     
  15. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    It did. It's pretty funny haha. I wished i had YSMENU from before...
     
  16. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I download YSMenu on the website? I have browsed it for hours now using Google Translator.
    Can somebody please create a how to download thing?

    -I managed to find a Filefront Page that has the YSMenu. I think it could be fake though.
     
  17. Karuko

    Newcomer Karuko Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Japan
    You go to the DS(T_T)DS section, and thanks to you just noticed there was an update 3 days ago. [​IMG]
    Lets see what it does.
     
  18. Hitcher

    Member Hitcher GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    + 2009/02/07 16:30
    - Fix: some Icon not shown
    - Game List now shows files specified by FILETYPE in ini
    - sav creation size can be specified by savlib.dat
     
  19. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yasu doesn’t want anyone to link to any pages other than his home page. Yasu’s home page is http://home.usay.jp/. It's mostly in Japanese, but to get YSMenu, follow these directions:[*]Click the "ETC" button in the main menu near the top beneath the title.[*]Select "Nintendo DS" (second item) from the table.[*]Search for "DS(T_T)DS" (CTRL-F) or just scroll about 2/3 of the way down until you see the heading in blue.[*]There is a scrollable text area beneath that heading. Select the first item in the scollable list to download the latest version.
    -Bri
     
  20. razinato

    Newcomer razinato Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Does anyone know how to put themes for ysmenu?
     

Share This Page