YSmenu

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Maplemage, May 2, 2010.

May 2, 2010

YSmenu by Maplemage at 2:41 PM (2,702 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    well i seem to try and install YSmenu on my DStti, but when i download the file and extract it, i cant seem to find YSmenu.ini and some other folder is missing, can anyone help? did i download the wrong file? is there an instruction for this? ive been trying for ages to find, please send me a proper link to the PROPER download please....
     
  2. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    use Jurassicplayer's mini ysmenu generator / a2h ysmenu generator.
    there's wiki in this temp to install ysmenu: here.
    download latest ysmenu from yasu homepage.
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
  4. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    LOL.
    anyway look at the wiki if you want to do it yourself, if you're lazy use this person (above)'s generator.
    or use a2h.
    Download YSMenu here. (in his website)
     
  5. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    that program jurrasic gave me, how am i suppose to use it? instructions too please :/ i have no clue what to do
    oh and btw azure i tried that guys YSmenu, i tried extracting his and the YSmenu.ini didnt pop up and another folder.
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The download comes with a ReadMe file. Can you guess what you're supposed to do with it?
     
  7. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    oh cool i just figured it out,not finished yet, ill keep myself updated
     
  8. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ok i just finished the patch and it said dldi.Head not found, can i fix this? or is this part of the program.

    sry for double post...
     
  9. darksaru

    Newcomer darksaru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Bahrain
    I've been wondering, my friend has N5 card, and some games doesn't work for him

    Can YSmenu be installed on that card? because I can't seem to find any fixes or patches for that card XD
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Its just how it compiles it. Since there was some odd thing with the stuff in Yasu's latest download (it ends up giving a 0kb file that I had to replace).
     
  11. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    sooo it still works right?
     
  12. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I'm restraining myself from utter yelling, but if you have read any part of the first post of my thread, there should be a great notice that says I have no DS and about 2 people that have actually given feedback. Generally its more that it would be an easy task to just test it first before asking if it works because it should be apparent if it doesn't. And so, as I have said on my thread, theoretically if I didn't miss anything, then yes it should work. I would like to continue to think so because there has been almost no feedback (inspite of having 400+ downloads) and I encourage you to tell me if it works or not.
     
  13. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ok i put it on my Dstti and when i go on my TTi it freezes and comes up with 5 colourful pixels on the top screen. which means, not working [​IMG]
     
  14. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Well first of all, if I remember correctly, the DSTT option didn't give out the dldi header error (and I totally forgot about that...it HAS been a while since I last looked at my generator o.0) so that means you were pressing the R4 option. On the other hand, I may have screwed up on the DSTT option anyways (I think I swapped something with the acekard setup). The best option for you at the moment would be to generate the "Homebrew Execute" (click the DSTT option...) and then move the ysmenu.ini to the root instead of the TTMenu directory. Then copy that over to your card. If my R4 DSCovered is working (it should be since I was poking at that the most), then it should give you the general setup. Drag & drop that into your card as well (don't do any overwrite). Then per usual, use DSCovery to put on covers, etc.
     
  15. Maplemage
    OP

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    this thing is too complicated im just going to stick to the latest update of my tti since it has much more compatability with patched games.
     
  16. Heritz

    Newcomer Heritz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    Use TTYSauto.
    http://gbatemp.net/t224381-ttysauto-updated

    Instructions are in the readme file.
     

Share This Page