YSmenu cheat problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by nintendoom, Apr 18, 2010.

Apr 18, 2010

YSmenu cheat problems by nintendoom at 10:49 AM (2,163 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. nintendoom
    OP

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hello,
    Im just wondering on editing my cheat data file for my YSmenu
    and when i open the data using the R4CheatCode Editor the program crashes...
    SO.. what's the problem is it that the YSmenu cheat DATA is corrupted or MY R4cce is corrupted??
    or does the ysmenu cheat data uses another program to open that file??? if it does can someone send me a link??
    I really want to use cheat..... so can anyone help me please....???
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  3. nintendoom
    OP

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Im using the r4cce from the r4 website, and when i looked at your link the picture seems different...
    Do the r4cce in the r4"official" website different from the one in your link??
    can it open the ysmenu cheat data??
    Thanks
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the r4cce from r4 is useless and should be labeled junk
    the r4cce that i recommended to you is what i am using to manage gbatemp's cheat database
     
  5. nintendoom
    OP

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    a junk??? why?? is it super not up to date???

    ooppsss.. ok i got it!! i saw it from the other thread that the r4 is dead.....
    ok Thank you!!
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    its not the matter of not up2date, it is more towards that the r4cce from r4 could not get the job done
    even the r4cce from yasu its also pretty outdated
    at least there is a bug or two i would like him to fix [​IMG]

    r4cce from r4 can't even open a database that contains more than a certain number of game
    that explains why you get crashes whenever you try to open any database [​IMG]
     
  7. nintendoom
    OP

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Oh.. thats why i cant open the YASU cheat data....
    Thanks..
     

Share This Page