Yet another Pokemon Platinum question.. Help!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by JabusMaximoose, May 26, 2009.

  1. JabusMaximoose
    OP

    Newcomer JabusMaximoose Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi. So ive had my (official) R4 for a year or two now and its been fine.
    But i wanted to play pokemon platinum, and went through all the crap with gettin the new savlib.dat and infolib.dat files into my TTMenu.
    Anywho, my ds IS making the 1mb save file (i booted the game and made it create a save file, then checked the size, and it is 1mb), but when i boot the game the message 'The save data could not be accessed.' STILL insists on coming up.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using v1.18 with YSMenu as a secondary loader or do you have YSMenu as the main and only firmware?

    If you used YSMenu to make the 1Mb save file then tried to boot the game from v1.18 I would expect the error you got as the R4 firmware can neither write or read 1Mb save files.
     
  3. JabusMaximoose
    OP

    Newcomer JabusMaximoose Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, im using YSMenu as the primary loader. I'm not booting it from v1.18.
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the (U) or (E) version of Pokemon Platinum?

    I'm using the (U) version and it works/loads fine on R4 with YSMenu.
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    te rom is corrupted

    use a nex rom
     
  6. Nugg2396

    Member Nugg2396 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i had the same problem before on YsMenu (via ysauto), all i did was backup all my files on the SD card, reformat with Panasonic SD Formatter, and put all my files back in and everything works fine [​IMG], all of my save files are 512KB
     
  7. lsp_kill

    Newcomer lsp_kill Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Everything works fine for the moment, but when your savedata exceeds 512kb you will get much problems and your sav will probably get corrupted.
     
  8. Techs

    Newcomer Techs Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try running it on the normal v1.18 firmware loader? im using that with no YSauto or anything to do with YSmenu, just the 1.18 firmware and it works fine for me.
     
  9. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess you didn't read the above post. The normal v1.18 does not support 1024k save files which Pokemon Platinum needs. Everything will be fine until the save data exceeds 512k then your save file will become corrupt and all those hours of gameplay will be lost forever.
     

Share This Page