YAY Killed my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Quincy, Dec 6, 2008.

Dec 6, 2008

YAY Killed my Wii by Quincy at 1:39 PM (3,823 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So yea...

    i did it.

    I bricked my wii and forgot to install TPH...

    I am now waiting for my modchip to arive.
     


  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Congratulations! [​IMG]
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Look at his sig:
    "MY TUTORIALS:
    How to unbrick a Wii without modchip(ask me questions if you need to!)

    How to fix a Semi-Bricked Out-Of-Region-Updated Wii!"


    ...
     
  4. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know...

    I was fooling around with my wii when it happend
     
  5. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you should... um.. slide those tutorials out of your sig... on the EL not the DL... (EL meaning even lower) hehe... jeez...

    That is exactly why I stopped editing channels... I have seen way too many of the regulars bricking their Wii's...

    Sorry for your luck Quincy...hope your back in the saddle soon.
     
  6. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ittl probbable be fixed after Christmas:(
     
  7. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    are you at least on 3.2 or lower?

    cuz if youre on 3.3, you know that chip will do you no good, remember.
     
  8. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    That's why I'm not homebrewing the family Wii inside the living room! Even if I did tried, I bet you there will be one step I'm missing.
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    quincy will be on 3.2 like he sowed on the videos...why did you remove TP Hack?
     
  10. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    To Play his regular game?
     
  11. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, yeah i understand that, but he started to mess with things, so he should have been prepared, oh dear quincy..
     
  12. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I agree. I reinstall TP Hack before I do anything.
     
  13. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Just keep the Twilight Hack.

    If you want to play Twilight Princess, start a new save file in slot #3 of the Twilight Hack.
     
  14. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly, i would never remove my TP Hack, mind you i could just go and use NTSC zelda version..
     
  15. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I accidently updated and forgot to reinstall twilight hax

    getting a mod tho
     
  16. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so what firmware you on now? what brick have you got corrupt channel?
     
  17. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yup channel brick...

    firm 3.2 with starfall
     
  18. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice chip then [​IMG] just autoboot wadmanager [​IMG]
     
  19. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    No offense Quincy... but how do you accidentally update?! It takes a little focus to manuever the pointer with the Wiimote to yes I will update... You got froggy! Just admit it...hehe
     
  20. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what you on about you "updated" how have you updated, when your still on 3.2, and you said yourself its a banner brick, hmmm
     

Share This Page