Yasu menu for M3 Real?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by imakbari, Sep 12, 2008.

Sep 12, 2008

Yasu menu for M3 Real? by imakbari at 9:56 AM (4,009 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. imakbari
    OP

    Newcomer imakbari Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Iran
    hi, I've got a M3 real 3 months ago. [​IMG]
    but I don't like menus on m3 real. I am looking for a better firmware for my flashcard. One of my friends, uses Yasu Menu on his R4DS. I am looking for YS menu for M3 Real.
    Please help me!
    (If there is any other firmware for M3 real, please tell me or give me download link)

    ThanX.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Have you tried the M3 REAL TRIPLE loader with SAKURA/M3REAL/ITOUCH menus ??
     
  3. imakbari
    OP

    Newcomer imakbari Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Iran
    No I haven't try that, but I will try it thanX.
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, Yasu menu is by far inferior to Sakura, and if you try using triple loader, you get Sakura/default firmware/iTouch firmware..and you can't wish anything other than that!!
     
  5. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe the OP should be an R4 and live forever in misery with his/her friend [​IMG]

    Seriously though, just heed the advice of Kobykaan & Toni. Trust us, your friend will be extremely jealous of you!
     
  6. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bear in mind that Sakura can't boot large homebrew - if booting homebrew crashes your card, restart your DS and hold down Y. It will boot into the iTouch firmware, which is pretty reliable.

    Other than that, read http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=891...p;#entry1187741 to literally know everything possible about Sakura.
     
  7. imakbari
    OP

    Newcomer imakbari Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Iran
    thanX everyone. I tried sakura firmware on my DS. it's very usefull but it has got problems with homebrews like 'DS Organizer'.
    I will "triple loader". thanX to everyone.
     
  8. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    (whats yasu)

    [never heard of it]

    { [​IMG] }
     
  9. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yasu is the name of a NDS homebrew programmer/hacker.
    he made a semi-universal firmware called ysmenu that works on many different flashcards.
     
  10. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    o...

    sakura ftw.
     

Share This Page