1. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't find my last thread with databases, but this is over a year newer. it seems several dlc has been added including fight night:

    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/6tl0b0aw3nzbf1b/godreborn-xm360db_08-16-20.7z/file
     
    ItsmeAJ and brickmii82 like this.
  2. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
  3. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    heyy. cod advanced warfare dlc's don't work with this.
    "no matching title is in database"
     
  4. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    it may have been removed or part of a bundle. the database entries fluctuate due to that. also, it's the North American releases. if you live in Pakistan, I don't know which release exists. I could try building a Pakistan one for just the dlc.
     
  5. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    here's the Pakistani dlc database. it really depends on the region for the dlc. some dlc doesn't exist for certain regions as you can see with this being less than half the size of the NA version. I'm not entirely sure where the database is recorded from, either through unity (definitely going to have some missing) or through xbox's official website (using the locale for each site).
     

    Attached Files:

  6. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I download my releases from the internet because local shops here only have games, not their dlc's. So I have region free versions of the games. I'll give this a try., and update soon.
     
  7. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    So i'm seeing these fine:
    havoc dlc
    map pack 2,3 & 4
    ohm base weapon pack
    season pass
    while for these, i get the blue text message no matching title is in database:
    compatibility pack 1-6
    dz + aa
    installer package 1 & 2
    season pass
    and also atlas george bonus map (altho in the game this is the only thing that works)

    additionally, the problem is when i load the game and into multiplayer or exo, i get the error some dlc's were missing or corrupted, try downloading them again from xbox live.
     
  8. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    xm360 shouldn't cause corruption especially with these databases. all they're doing is telling you what you have or don't have based on content id. they're not unlocking anything. it may be possible that unlocking the dlc corrupted them, but I've never seen that happen with a game.
     
  9. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Did it happen because I unlocked the files even though there wasn't any matching title in the database? also, look at these pictures, how there are multiple names,
    some with : and others with first letter of every word capital.

    *Edit: Fixed images* 20201224_113344.jpg 20201224_113340.jpg 20201224_113343.jpg 20201224_113341.jpg
     
    Last edited by maaz2k, Dec 24, 2020
  10. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    I meant container id (not content id). no, dlc and xbla games are unlocked the same way every time afaik, so it should unlock them even if they're not in the database. it just 0's or F's out the device and profile ids.
     
  11. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    sorry about the above post was uploading with my phone

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    so the thing is, i tried to make this work with my version of the game, and then once it didn't, re installed the game provided on the same website as the dlc and initially i got some error i'd never seen before, something like "failed to init" or something. i'll try to do a clean install and update tomorrow. so far, i've tried all the possible fixes.. deleting dz + aa, using a different profile and even double checked if the title update was active on fsd.
    Thanks for your help so far, and sorry for ruining your thread with an irrelevant question
     
    godreborn likes this.
  12. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    you could try unlocking it with content manager, yaris swap, or organize lazouzzz. they all essentially do the same thing, but when the content is on the computer. that will at least rule out xm360 (if that is the problem).
     
  13. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Firstly, having me download 360 content manager may have been a GREAT suggestion, because it helped me correct some minor details.
    1. I remember now that all the DLC were unlocked, I just fixed "filenames".
    2. Noticed the games 'default.xex' and title update had different media ID's, maybe that's the problem? although in that case DLC shouldn't have showed up at all in-game, but still, downloading the correct one.
    3. Notice the description of contents, maybe the OP for the game + dlc mixed content from multiple versions of the game from where I got it.
    Attached some screenshots
    a.png b.png
     
    Last edited by maaz2k, Dec 24, 2020
  14. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really use content manager. I usually use organize lazouzzz or yaris swap, since I like to put things on my system manually. anyway, I believe it's normal for dlc to have different media ids. iirc, multidisc games will have a different media id for each disc. if you load the content in say yaris swap, it will show if it's all 0s/Fs right next to the dlc, so that's the easiest way that I know of to know if it's actually unlocked. though, it says that it's unlocked in those screenshots.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    try checking the dlc in the normal system menu. it might take a few moments to load everything, since the 360 itself doesn't index content. that will tell you if it's actually corrupted or should anyway.
     
  15. maaz2k

    maaz2k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Clean install and title update solved everything.
    Yay :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'll try both of those and see what works for me. Thank you sooooo much for your help. My problem was completely unrelated to xm360 & 360 content manager solved everything so thank you.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  16. LevelRage

    LevelRage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Do you by chance have a database file that can be used with romvault or clrmamepro? I love the programs ability to auto check md5sums, rename files, and clean up a repository before touching the console with files.
     
  17. godreborn

    OP godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,766
    Country:
    United States
    I don't, no. the xm360 database creation uses the xm360server.exe.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - database, XM360,