WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2010 freeze error?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Tubbernaut, Oct 20, 2009.

Oct 20, 2009
  1. Tubbernaut
    OP

    Newcomer Tubbernaut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys, I'm currently running:

    Configurable USB Loader v45 (game ripped directly to external HDD)
    4.2 via Waninkoko update
    Cios249 Rev14


    And whenever I try and boot up WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2010, it takes a while to pass the "connect the nunchuck and strap" screen and then finally freezes on the autosave dialogue screen.

    Any suggestions on a work around for this?

    Pics, for proof's sake.

    http://img198.imageshack.us/img198/1953/96381351.jpg

    http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/2696/36713685.jpg

    I'll supply any more details if I've missed the mark, but I'm sure I'm doing something wrong
     
  2. djbubba2002

    Member djbubba2002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Country:
    Haiti
    Use a diff loader ,, to see if it works on another ones too ..
     
  3. Tubbernaut
    OP

    Newcomer Tubbernaut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    Confirmed working with USBLoader GX.

    unsure what version, its 1am. time for sleep. Back tomorrow w/ pics.

    You have my word...possibly my bow.

    Quick edit: some minor screen tearing / skipping as a result of playing it from HDD I think. Not overly sure. Everything else worked perfectly.
     
  4. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    What settigns did u use to get it working? i've been fiddling around with it for past few hours n no luck (even tried briefly with uloader)
     
  5. technom8t

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have the same problem freezes on auto save screen, using both Disc channel loading( cioscorp ) and neogamma.

    any suggestions?

    Rgds

    Edit : I have tried burning at different speeds.....
     
  6. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    i got it runnign with uLoader v2.8 now.

    configure it so everythin is default (language/display ect) but change to IOS222. tried same settigns with USB Loader GX but no luck. i may have to update USB GX but only updated last week
     
  7. technom8t

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you wont believe this, its working perfect now after i UNPLUGGED my GC memory card???????????????? Thats so weird, never herd of that before.
     
  8. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    that with USB Loader GX? what settigns u used if so.
     
  9. technom8t

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    no mate, i use disc loading( cioscorp ) soz
     
  10. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    ahh no worries, what settings did u use for disk load if u dont mind? i may burn it down if i cant get USBGX to load up.
    (least uloader works)
     
  11. justjack

    Member justjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Chile
    Works fine with GX r715 and cios rev09
     
  12. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    38rev9?

    I'm on one latest GX update with hermes 222/223 installed on 38 and 38 merged 37 with cios 38rev14

    had uloader runnin fine with it but would be nice to have GX running it so the channel i made runs off it.

    what settings u using under GX?
     
  13. justjack

    Member justjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Chile
    Mostly default settings, just activated the 002 fix. Btw, it's the ntsc version of the game.
     
  14. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States

    thats what baffled me lol was a bit puzzled as to how a lower rev worked better than 14 atm.

    i have 36rev10 atm and i think its pal version of game. as i say i have it workin perfectly under uloader 3.1 using ios222 and default settings, just made a channel using YAULCT so will just have to make a diff one for uloader instead.

    wouldnt be too bad but i dont even play the frickin game, missus is on my ack complaining bout it [​IMG]


    EDIT: all done. USBGX's iffy controls caused it to flick ios reloading option about hahaah summt so simple [​IMG]
     
  15. luciane

    Newcomer luciane Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could anyone help me with this game i have same problem when i try and launch game i get stuck on the autosave page and cant get past it i have 4.2 on my wii and followed this guide http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-faqs-g...stem-menus.html which seems to work in other games but cant get this one to load past the save screen. I am using neogamma launcher channel not usb as dont have a card or drive to hold it.
     
  16. thepregnantgod

    Newcomer thepregnantgod Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I recently softmodded and am having difficulties with this game as well. Particularly, once selected, the 3d cover raises (as if selected) but then nothing happens - AND I can't select any other game, config options, etc. I am unable to edit the settings on this game, etc.

    I'm running USB GX (updated) with cIOS 17. I believe all my games are defaulted to 249.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  17. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    try configurable usb loader and see if u get the same problem
     

Share This Page