World at War Glitch

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by DunkrWunkah, Jul 4, 2010.

Jul 4, 2010

World at War Glitch by DunkrWunkah at 12:57 AM (1,821 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. DunkrWunkah
    OP

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    So my friend's dog stepped on his copy of WaW, and it turns out that it was for the better. Somehow, his dog stepped on the exact spot that controls how much exp. you get per kill. In about an hour my friend was 10th prestige level 65. He's a lucky bastard huh? Anyone else hear about something like this happening?
     
  2. 67birdman

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you jokin?? Didn't know a disc would control all that shit..
    Don't really believe it..
     
  3. Oh Really?

    Member Oh Really? GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Im pretty sure you need a jtag for that [​IMG]
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like huge bs

    you probably entered a jtag server
     
  5. cthg

    Member cthg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard that you don't need a JTAG for world at war only a flashed box. All you need is to modify the iso and the game does not check to see that it is intact before loading so JTAG is not required. Most likely you'll get banned for doing this but it seems like it's not as fast as jtags.
     
  6. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh... That's kinda of hard to believe. Sorry, bro. [​IMG]


    It sounds like a pretty cool story, though.
     
  7. DunkrWunkah
    OP

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States

    You guys, I'm dead serious. I saw it happen. No hacked lobbies or anything.

    I think it was like a 1 in a million chance.
     
  8. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    NO!!!! But really, discs do not work like that.
     
  9. DunkrWunkah
    OP

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    What other explanation is there? I was there and saw it happen. Why would I lie about something stupid like this?
     
  10. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    becaaaaaause....this is the internet and people do that shit all the time.
     
  11. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    i was going with the modded iso theory from reading the title alone, but after actually reading the OP, your friend entered into a hacked lobby. done by someone else's modded iso, or a jtag console.

    probably a modded iso, since jtags get banned almost immediately from what i've heard.
     
  12. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    jtags last about 30 mins online before being banned or so ive heard anyway
    then they just unban it and go online again
     
  13. DunkrWunkah
    OP

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    He went into multiple games, and backed out of the lobby a bunch. Still, it gave him a weird glitched exp. number every kill.
     
  14. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Cool story bro.
     
  15. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that EXP calculation was determined by the server, not by the disc.
    I could've sworn there was a topic that proved it...
     
  16. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    all that info is stored on the server, thats why they can do things like double xp weekends without requiring a game update /patch
     
  17. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    Because it is stupid and fake.
     
  18. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah, I forgot about it. My bad...
    So then either he's crazy or the server's messed up.
     

Share This Page