Hacking Working on custom HS

zeldafn333

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Location
Massachusetts B)
XP
52
Country
United States
I extracted my system menu wad and the 001 app, then I used Ash to extract health.arc and now I'm here
HealthScreen.jpg


From here, would I need to edit, save, repack and install? Or am I missing some steps.

This seems too easy compared to what Fors and Ice have said about it so far...
 

20clarky08

Official Wii Freak
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2008
Messages
844
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
ScouseLand
Website
20clarky08.googlepages.com
XP
59
Country
if your gonna mess with this..

GET SOME VALIUM

mate we've been working for like 3days tryna get this to work pefrect and we have apps to bring us back from brick

i garantee you will brick if you mess with this

and a few people will back me up.
 

Phratt

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
541
Trophies
0
XP
151
Country
United States
20clarky08 said:
if your gonna mess with this..

GET SOME VALIUM

mate we've been working for like 3days tryna get this to work pefrect and we have apps to bring us back from brick

i garantee you will brick if you mess with this

and a few people will back me up.


Wait so how did that guy on Wiiso do it?
 

zeldafn333

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Location
Massachusetts B)
XP
52
Country
United States
20clarky08 said:
if your gonna mess with this..

GET SOME VALIUM

mate we've been working for like 3days tryna get this to work pefrect and we have apps to bring us back from brick

i garantee you will brick if you mess with this

and a few people will back me up.
Would it be possible to repack 001 app, rename boot.dol and run through HBC?

QUOTE(Phratt @ Jan 26 2009, 07:16 PM) Wait so how did that guy on Wiiso do it?
A few people, like Marcan and Fors, have been able to do it. But most people's skill with the system menu isn't as good as theirs.
Mostly cause no one wants to touch it
wink.gif
 

D-Jay

High rulez
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
zeldafn333 said:
I extracted my system menu wad and the 001 app, then I used Ash to extract health.arc and now I'm here

From here, would I need to edit, save, repack and install? Or am I missing some steps.

This seems too easy compared to what Fors and Ice have said about it so far...

Sorry, it's german only:

http://www.wii-homebrew.com/forum/homebrew...lber-erstellen/
http://www.wii-homebrew.com/forum/homebrew...native-methode/

Much more secure but be sure you REALLY know what you do!!

|

 

D-Jay

High rulez
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
20clarky08 said:
i aint sayint it isnt possible, were in the process of doing it now

but if you mess up

your on your way to a house

you've been warned

Same as most things on Wii modding...
 

D-Jay

High rulez
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Home
XP
540
Country
Germany
Dude, you can get bricked by incomplete wad installing, using wrong patches and many many more things.
You just know it!

And if you're not secured... Wii is dead.

For some people a banner brick is easy to solve and for the next one a banner brick kills the Wii completely!


Therefore I wrote: If you know what you do!

-btw- riiski is not god made...
 

zeldafn333

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Location
Massachusetts B)
XP
52
Country
United States
20clarky08 said:
not really the system menu is a hole total ball game.

unless u have a autoboot modchip, and a way to enable autoboot, then your wii's in trouble

unless of course you have riiskii mod v2 witha special lil app :-)
Cioscorp + autoboot wad manager = clean sysmenu = good?
 

zeldafn333

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Location
Massachusetts B)
XP
52
Country
United States
icefireicefire said:
Not always zeldafn333, IronMask bricked his wii trying this.
That would be if you couldn't access recovery menu, which would be a result of installing a new system menu wad, which would be necessary to add a health menu -.-

As previously mentioned, could I rename the 001 app after repacking to boot.dol and run it through hbc?
 

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
2,997
Trophies
0
Age
50
Website
Visit site
XP
91
Country
The main problem with messing with the system menu is that when you install a new system menu onto your wii, it deletes Preloader ... which as many of you may know , can save the wii if you happen to get a corrupt system menu.

Now the catch 22 is that since you have tried to install a system menu and it has started , preloader is now disabled , so you cant do anything when the preloader is gone and system menu is also crashed - hence the brick.

Banner bricks are fine with preloader - u boot into HBC and remove it again , but system wads are a lot more serious.

Even IronWii lost its 9th life to this little issue .... if anyone sees IronMask online by the way tell him ill donate to reserect his Wii if he needs it.
 

Quincy

Your own personal guitarist :3
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
1,507
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Your house
Website
youtek.net
XP
819
Country
Netherlands
I got it working:

pict0081pp9.jpg


Test for digity,as he has problems

pict0080pt8.jpg


Test for my own

Took me a whole day and night to figure out,still dunno what the problem was
 

Adr990

To boldly go where no man has gone before!
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
1,567
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
www.hyrule.net
XP
737
Country
Netherlands
Quincy said:
I got it working:

pict0081pp9.jpg


Test for digity,as he has problems

pict0080pt8.jpg


Test for my own

Took me a whole day and night to figure out,still dunno what the problem was
Cool Dutch wii modded!
biggrin.gif


So... the A version is the "Druk op A om door te gaan" or The banner logo?

And if you have:
A Modchip with autoboot support (Wiikey v1 1.9S) And eventually Starfall (Witch will be over write...?)
And Zelda TP Hack on your Wii and Zelda game... and Wad Manger Autoboot... you should be able to unbrick most times?

Or may not... since you did even corrupt other files than just Health.arc witch should need by Autoboot (Recovery menu)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    susbaconhairman @ susbaconhairman: what