Work Sneek, work!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ThePowerOutage, Dec 24, 2010.

Dec 24, 2010

Work Sneek, work! by ThePowerOutage at 8:24 PM (1,073 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ThePowerOutage
    OP

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I've been trying to install Seek+Di but i keep getting a blank screen
    At the moment I get a black screen and 1 long Drive flash, using files from sneek installer and a Nand dump extracted by showmiiwads.
    I've also used ModMii's version and Sneeky Compilers version.
    Is it my SD and can you use SDHC?
     
  2. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Do you also have the di.bin, kernel.bin and font.bin files in SD:\sneek? Back when I was trying to was trying out uneek/DI, I had this problem as well*. Having priiloader on your sneek nand, or not having a game on your device may also be a cause of it not working.

    Source of all this: check out the sneek department of the complete softmod guide.





    *note: in the end, I didn't get that to work. Had to switch to sneek
     
  3. ThePowerOutage
    OP

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Checked all that removed priiloader, nothing.
    Made a new nand with ModMii and followed that guide from the beginning, now the drive just flashes a few times then just stays lit up.
    Anyone?
     
  4. Aiwendil

    Newcomer Aiwendil Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I see you listed a similar problem to what I posted on the SNEEK+DI quick guide. Did your problem get resolved? It's likely we're in the same boat as the only difference I note is that your drive at least flashes...mine doesn't even give me that courtesy.
     
  5. ThePowerOutage
    OP

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine stopes flash eventually, after trying another 100 times.
    Used a different SD card and it worked beautifully first time.
     
  6. Aiwendil

    Newcomer Aiwendil Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    What size/brand sd did you use before and what are you using now?
    I tried using both a 4GB SDHC from PNY Optima and a 256MB SD from SanDisk. Neither of these worked.
     
  7. wiihackzone

    Newcomer wiihackzone Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Nowhere, Oklahoma
    Country:
    United States
    lulwut? its 2013 and ai was ignored
     

Share This Page