Wood R4 help black loading screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Ringo619, May 27, 2010.

May 27, 2010
  1. Ringo619
    OP

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    I just download the Wood R4 version 1.07 and deleted all my old files and i just used winrar and moved the 2 files " _rpg" " _DS_MENU.DAT " to my SDHC and thats all the flies i got and i ejected my card and put it on my r4 and all i got was a black screen saying " loading..." i even download 1.05 , rpg 1.07 and all of them were the same problem. soo what am i doing wrong can some one plz tell me step by step to what i should do .

    Thxs in advance [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WoodR4 only runs on original R4's. If your R4 takes SDHC then it's not an original R4.
     
  3. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Not every r4 clone works with wood r4 some dont maybe you just have bad luck with your clone
     
  4. Ringo619
    OP

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    sorry i meant a microsdhc and i put the microsdhc in to the r4 adapter ( where u insert the microsdhc to the r4 ) and even if my r4 is a fake the clone wood does't even work
     
  5. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Fresh™

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    We know what you meant. Original R4s only use microSD cards. Since your card is microSDHC, we can assume it's a clone. Wood R4 only works on original R4s and direct copies of it. Wood for clones doesn't work, period, as stated in its closed thread numerous times.
     
  6. Ringo619
    OP

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    soo u know what i can do to fix it?? becasue they are some clone wood r4 software
     
  7. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Fresh™

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
     
  8. Ringo619
    OP

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
  9. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    please remove your rom site link
     
  10. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Fresh™

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    That page has a list of what clones it works on, with only R4 SDHC on the list with a note next to it saying it does not work. Your inability to read is the core problem here.
     

Share This Page