Wood Ak2i for Clones

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hackotedelaplaqu, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010

Wood Ak2i for Clones by hackotedelaplaqu at 7:22 PM (1,780 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. hackotedelaplaqu
    OP

    Member hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    France
    There is a similar thread in R4 section.
    It's time to open discussion here.
    Come on Rockstar and Xenon++, we are waiting for your help (it'll be easy since you already did it in AKShell forums...).

    Please, we want to speak about dev here, not flaming or whinning about Normatt's/AKAIO/legit users.

    We are talking about wood source code, not akaio hack/Mod. [​IMG]
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you want to duplicate an entire thread? getting people double post? If there's already a thread in the R4 forum why exactly do you need one here?

    This forum is for ACEKARD'S not R4's.
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My initial post was a little harsh (even more so before I edited it =P). I remember now you got stitched up by a French retailer, and i'm sorry about that. But I still think you should stick Wood clone talk to the already existing thread. Otherwise you will have people dividing their posts between 2 very similar threads, or have double posts.

    The R4 is a is no longer is in production by the original team, clones can't really harm them. The Acekard is still a current cart and clone Acekards are not a good thing. Don't expect the Acekard following to welcome a clone thread.

    Given a few months someone will have Wood running on genuine Acekards, derived from the RPG source. Due to no clone detection that should still run on your cart.
     
  4. hackotedelaplaqu
    OP

    Member hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    France
    I'm precisely talking about that. That's not a duplicate thread but a ak2 specific's topic.
    Why waiting a few months if we can start with wood(R4) sources to achieve it together already ?

    You're right, wood will be ported not only to fakes cards but genuine ak2i cards too.
    And it will benefit to those owners too !

    I hope to see an open source and universal firmware very soon.
    I have C and DS/Wii homebrew knoweldge and i want to help.
     
  5. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why would we want Wood on AK2/i when we have AKAIO?
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The problem is that will mean it will be OK to buy an Acekard clone =>> that will mean there will be many more Acekard clones =>> Genuine Acekards will be in the minority. Clones makers give nothing back to the DS community. All they do is rip off other peoples work and pass it off as their own.

    You need people like Team Acekard around with the 3DS due...
     
  7. Sabregod

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Because the Latest AKAIO won't work for AK2i Clones; that's why [​IMG]
     
  8. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh yeah duh [​IMG]
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This thread will turn into nothing but a flame war.
     
  10. hackotedelaplaqu
    OP

    Member hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    France
    Just to be clear : I didn't intend to turn this thread into legit/clone war.
    Do you think AKAIO 1.6 wasn't already hacked ?
    Since we talked tksaturn, it took me 2 days to find three different mods.

    BUT HERE IT'S NOT THE POINT.
    So back to topic or admins please close this thread.
     
  11. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    but i want AKAIO hack/mod [​IMG]
     
  12. Sabregod

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    But there isn't one [​IMG]
     

Share This Page