TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. witklip

    OP witklip Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Hey guys, finhttp://gbatemp.net/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gifally got my R4 3ds gold card....but the wood 1.30 firmware wont load, just goes from a white screen to a black screen saying loading....but nothing happens. then i went and tried 1.28 wood firmware....works perfect....please help?
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wood does not work on clones

    use the wood from your manufacturer's website if available
     
  3. witklip

    OP witklip Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    i dont have a clone. how can wood 1.28 work PERFECTLY but 1.30 doesn't??? It is a card from rdsi.cn and its the R4i Gold 3ds card
     
  4. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,770
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Are you using the specific wood for R4i Gold 3DS?
     
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

  6. witklip

    OP witklip Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    sorry, i meant the card im using is from r4ids.cn and yes im using it for the 3ds and yes the LATEST firmware is wood 1.30 and it should work. It just gives me a black screen with loading. And then i tried 1.28 and it loads perfect. Accidentally saved to SRAM or something like that, now i cant go into my wood start menu [​IMG] help [​IMG]

    and i already formated it with that sd formatter
     
  7. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    There's a wood version which is specifically for the r4i gold.
    Are you sure that you're using that and not the normal wood 1.30?
     
  8. witklip

    OP witklip Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    step 1 - Put sd card in usb reader and put it in pc
    step 2 - go to www.r4ids.cn and download wood 1.30 for R4i Gold Cards as well as for 3ds
    step 3 - unzip onto sd card and safely remove
    step 4 - put into 3ds
    step 5 - power on, hangs at loading screen
     
  9. eggsample

    eggsample punahussy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
  10. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    Redownload? Maybe a file has been moved of misplaced? And format the SD using Panasonic SD formatter.
     
  11. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
  12. witklip

    OP witklip Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    thanx tranfeer, will do [​IMG] and already dloaded about 6 times
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - loading,