wont power on ?? am i bricked?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lucas_123, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010
  1. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    hello i hacked a wii awhile back and now it will not turn on . like it isn't even plugged in? i havent tried a new power cord yet or does this mean i am bricked? god i hope not all the other ones i did are fine? can someone help me :-)
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Does the green light come on, or does it just stay on red?
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes you need to unplug the console for like 10 minutes and then try again.
     
  4. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    this happened to me like fenrirwolf said i unplugged from wall and wii for 30 mins and when i plugged back in she worked.
     
  5. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    hmmmm it is a buddies and i am not sure if there is even a light on at all? i told him to unplug it and try that i hope that works. if it was bricked there should be something on green or red tho shouldn't there?? it has been working great and from what i can understand he didnt do anything to it unless his son got into something in HB? but like if it was bricked does that cut all power to it?
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If no light appears then it can't be a software failure
     
  7. westcor

    Newcomer westcor Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully it's like what happened to me twice. I had to unplug it for an hour once. An entire day the other time. It's the weirdest thing, but both times it ran fine afterwards. Crappiest thing is it happened as I was going to show some friends how hacking the wii works, needless to say I haven't modded their Wii yet. Best of luck, try to to get frustrated!
     
  8. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    worked after unplugging it thanks :-)
     
  9. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    the same thing happened to me, cept it was a corrupted message board message and my wii decided to semi brick.... well it was a great time to show them how awesome priiloader is.. (preloader 0.28 at the time)
    as with in your case my friends did not end up modding thier wii.

    have done around 20 more since then tho so no worries.
     

Share This Page