Woah, Possible Gen D-3 screwup

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by dgwillia, Dec 16, 2009.

Dec 16, 2009
  1. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if its true or not, but i was surfing another forum and noticed/saw they said that the Gen-D3 that was released was the Final Beta version, and not the actual Release version, which explains why some things arent working for some people, and why some people are getting "Gen-D (Full), instead of "Gen-D3" (For some reason i got the latter), ill post a link once i confirm.

    Cant figure out whats going on >_>, i checked a download, and it was the exact same size/files as the original. Theres always the possiblity they accidentally released both at once or something.

    Now people who had "Gen D-3" who used the Update are claiming they ended up with "Gen D (Full)", and things like Games arent showing up in thier XMB, or being unable to use CXMB themes (Or whatever they are called)
     


  2. comfaithgenesisr

    Member comfaithgenesisr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Internet
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's already fixed on the psp gen site it said they uploaded the wrong version the final beta they had also problems connecting to their site
    here's the link : psp gen

    Edit : Here's the name of the correct file : XGEN-v5-5-50gen-d3-release-151209_1260947738.zip
     
  3. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, dont update >_>. I just checked, apparently the Final Beta version was actually less buggy than this. People are getting pissed off in the other forums already.
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    could you please link me to the place you read this?
    (not that i'm doubting you, i'm just interested [​IMG])

    edit: :< any hints or would that be giving away too much?
     
  5. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Cant, its a site that contains direct download links to ISO's and tons of other stuff that would get me insta-banned.
     
  6. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    So are we meant to have Gen D (Full) or Gen D-3
     
  7. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I downloaded D3 off that site and it didn't give me the GEN D (Full) thing, but GEN D3. [​IMG]
     
  8. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    No idea then, i did the original download back when it came out and got D-3, either someone is putting out fake updates, or something wierd is going on. I just know some people who had D-3 who updated to this new one that just got released ended up getting D (Full), along with other errors/bugs

    And im pretty sure your susposed to have "D-3"

    I just checked again, and yep, first update=fine, second=bad, people are saying things like new ISO's they are putting on thier Memory Stick arent showing up, and some are saying they cant see any games at all under "Game", and some people cant even run ISO's that this update was susposed to fix.
     
  9. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I downloaded the one off gen's site, so i'll see what it says on mine


    -I got GEN D3
     
  10. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    You'd probally be best sticking with it, as am i. Doesnt have any bugs or errors (Aside from the lack of demo support)
     
  11. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .Hack//Link booted up, though God Eater crashed.
     
  12. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, God Eater wont work, and i dont think Peace Walker works normally either (I think you have to do the same things as you had to do to get it to work on D-2)
     
  13. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    Could u give me a direct link to the download, i cant seem to get it to download T.T

    News!-I'm on 5.50 GEN D(Full),successfully playing the new Gundam!
    maybe just a minor mistake Gen team made?
     
  14. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    you need to sign up
     
  15. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just did a 5.00 M33-6 to 5.50 GEN-D3 update using XGEN-v5-5-50gen-d3-release-151209_1260947738.zip and I'm also stuck on 5.50 GEN-D(full).
     
  16. MZ EXE.

    Member MZ EXE. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Some place you won't know.
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm I'm curious on something. To anyone thats getting GEN-D (FULL), What was the last firmware that you used before upgrading?

    The reason I ask this is because, I have a weird suspicion that people that update from D2 to D3 don't get the GEN-D (Full) but get the GEN-D3 and those that upgraded from something other than GEN-D2 get the GEN-D (Full) on their PSP
     
  17. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    i upgraded from GEN-D2 and got GEN-D (Full) but it seems like its D3 to me, because im running naruto and gundam fine. Am i suppose to get this purple flash when im starting those games>
     
  18. MZ EXE.

    Member MZ EXE. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Some place you won't know.
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that purple flash is normal on the newer games. It shouldn't appear on older games though.
     
  19. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I doesn't affect the gameplay, it's normal.
     
  20. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    i see, alright xD
     

Share This Page