Windows 7 aero in VMWare workstation 6 ACE Edition

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by x-mah-D, Feb 21, 2009.

Feb 21, 2009
  1. x-mah-D
    OP

    Banned x-mah-D Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Australia
    I was wondering how to get the aero transparency for windows 7 in vmware workstation
    this basic theme is really teaing me off !
    is there some reg hack or something [​IMG]

    windows 7 is nothing without aero...*grumbles*

    im not to be f***ed dual booting or installing it main etc etc
     
  2. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Aero uses exclusive dx calls. So good luck to you
     
  3. x-mah-D
    OP

    Banned x-mah-D Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Australia
    English?
     
  4. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    You can't.
     
  5. x-mah-D
    OP

    Banned x-mah-D Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Australia
    F*ck

    Thats the best feature of windows vista and 7...
     
  6. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    Dual booting isn't that hard. Just requires a little patience.
     
  7. x-mah-D
    OP

    Banned x-mah-D Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Australia
    Could not be bothered
     

Share This Page