Wind Waker on Dolphin`

Discussion in 'Nintendo GameCube' started by Thanatos Telos, Feb 27, 2012.

Feb 27, 2012

Wind Waker on Dolphin` by Thanatos Telos at 9:49 PM (1,260 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    Look, I've redone this twice and none of the platforms move. I always kill the beamos and rats.
    [Youtube]
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QYoC1z_5jMQ&feature=channel_video_title
    [/youtube]
    Look at 4:09.
     
  2. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Did you place the statues on the switches?
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I did exactly what he did.
    I'm using a PAL iso if that helps.
    EDIT: The cutscene happens, but the platforms don't move.
     
  4. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Perhaps it's a bad ISO. The platforms don't move in the cut scene OR during gameplay?
     
  5. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How did you even get that far? My Wind Waker keeps crashing every few minutes which makes it unplayable..
     
  6. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously? I beat the game already. Using an ISO?
     
  7. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yup, tried multiple downloads.. (note that a lot of other games work just fine, only windwaker gives me problems)
     
  8. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. I beat it using the actual game. Hmm....
     
  9. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try a new Iso when I get home.
    EDIT: Didn't work, gonna moon jump.
     

Share This Page