TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. romeoondaline

    OP romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm trying to run Wind Waker HD (on loadiine 4.1) but it keeps giving me a black screen after the game just begins with the blue screen. Any suggestions?
     
    Last edited by romeoondaline, Dec 15, 2015
  2. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,130
    Country:
    United States
    EIther a bad dump, or the files aren't set up right. Should be two folders (Code, Content)
    Like this:SD:/wiiu/games/Zelda Wind Waker HD/(Both folders in here)

    I'm playing through the USA version right now, currently in Ganon's Tower.
    I boot the game in mii maker, works flawless.

    Maybe you have a faulty SD card, who knows. But something is definitely wrong in your setup.

    So you can
    1. Use a different SD card (Formatted to FAT32)
    2. Redownload the game
    3. Check the files to see if they're all there and not missing/in the wrong place.
     
    Last edited by MattKimura, Dec 15, 2015
    romeoondaline likes this.
  3. romeoondaline

    OP romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for your response, and if you have the "The.Legend.of.Zelda.The.Wind.Waker.HD.USA.WiiU-FAKE" then we have the same dump (is it possible that when i used WizardU on the wud the content and code files could of been faulty?)
    it's definitely not the SD card because i have 4 other games working flawlessly. What usually happens when i boot the game is that the game starts up normally and i get to the first blue screen of the game then suddenly black screen.
     
  4. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,130
    Country:
    United States
    That's very odd, I think I have the same dump. Yep just checked.
    Did you extract the WUD without error, or did you fully download the game?
    I never had Uwizard extract a bad game on me, it works every time for me. Maybe re-extract the game with Uwizard.
     
    romeoondaline likes this.
  5. romeoondaline

    OP romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    is your game file 1.66 gb in size? (just reextracted the game)
     
  6. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,130
    Country:
    United States
    The Loadiine compatibility list shows the exact size of the games: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Loadiine_compatibility_list

    1.66 is just right for this game.

    Also be sure not to enter the title key of the wrong region.

    Also just keep the three folders that Uwizard spits out, don't delete any files either.
    Ex: code, content, Meta folders <--- Doesn't hurt to have this one included
     
    Last edited by MattKimura, Dec 16, 2015
    romeoondaline likes this.
  7. romeoondaline

    OP romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you matt i got it to work, it was just a bad extract of the wud i guess, but thank you again!
     
    MattKimura likes this.
  8. WolfSage155

    WolfSage155 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've downloaded this game from many sites and just shows the loading screen and then freezes I don't know what to do its region is even usa it should work with MiiMaker
     
  9. Mark McDonut

    Mark McDonut GBATemp's Resident Ghostbuster
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    837
    Country:
    United States
    this was a thread from 2015, we have usb loading now, any reason you can't install it to usb using wupinstaller? loadiine is kind of a dead format now.
     
  10. WolfSage155

    WolfSage155 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Really I didn't know I'll look into it thanks
     
  11. Mark McDonut

    Mark McDonut GBATemp's Resident Ghostbuster
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    837
    Country:
    United States
    look into wiiu usb helper, it'll help you retrieve what you need to install the game.
     
  12. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,651
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's against site rules to revive dead threads and this thread is well and truly dead 2015 was the last post. In future if the threads last post was over six months ago the thread is well and truly dead.
     
  13. SuperDan

    SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,900
    Country:
    United States
    WUP Install that sonofagun.. loadline is BS
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - screen, Waker, black