will this r4 work with 1.18

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dave950, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

will this r4 work with 1.18 by dave950 at 11:29 PM (1,864 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. dave950
    OP

    Newcomer dave950 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States


  2. pokemonfan4ever

    Newcomer pokemonfan4ever Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Yes It will work. Just telling you that can only play up to two gb
     
  3. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Im not sure but I know that you're supposed to use their own firmware thats on their site.
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  5. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yep, go for it, Ive got the same flash card, plays every rom ive tried and i have the same firmware.

    Be careful its not a fake though. Lots of fakes of that model going around
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  7. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I dont see whats so wrong with an R4, Mine plays EVERY rom fine, even the New mario O_O
    And all around the forum they say it doesnt work, im using R4 and it does for me. so i dont understand
     
  8. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    how didi you get mario to work
     
  9. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I just Downloaded the rom and Put it on and it played O_O
    The only thing i can think of is i have an orignal and not a clone?
     
  10. aimansss95

    Member aimansss95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    malaysia
    Country:
    United States
    WHAT?
    you got to play mario?
    you're kidding me
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    please do share how? people would worship you !
    if possible put up a clip or so..
    so the n00bs can follow your steps
     
  12. aimansss95

    Member aimansss95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    malaysia
    Country:
    United States
    he said he just put it on 0.0
    without patch or anything? WTH
     
  13. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    but still i reccomend the guy a differnent cart
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    exactly!
    this is why i asked him to take a video, show people how his cart and etc looks like [​IMG]
    most importantly show us where he got the game from!

    do it at somewhere else!

    (of course don't post the clip/link here)
     
  15. aimansss95

    Member aimansss95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    malaysia
    Country:
    United States
    he's offline right now ( i think) i hope this guy telling the truth
     
  16. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    no hes online
     
  17. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    no hes online
     
  18. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    same here!
    sometimes things can be so funny/weird
    it would be great if he/she can upload the firmware he/she is using
     
  19. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    ... elixer i bet you that person is playing the (J)version of M&L3 or else hes not talking about that mario since he didnt state which mario he just said mario LOL!.
     
  20. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    but even that needs a patch
     

Share This Page