Will edge make this work for DS-i?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Awesome turtwig, Mar 21, 2009.

Mar 21, 2009
  1. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I hope so, the warranty ran out on my other DS, and I accidentally ripped a ribbon cable. Now I don't get sound D:.
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't see why not.

    If Cyclo comes out with a DSi compatible, then EDGE will too.

    But tip:

    Just buy a new regular DS Lite. Don't buy a DSi just to replace your broken one.
     
  3. GreenJ

    Newcomer GreenJ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i hope it duz
     
  4. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Don't even consider getting a DSi, i mean what's the point. Just get a new Dslite, the price of those things will crash with the release of the DSi, so just wait a bit.
     
  5. Toxxysko

    Newcomer Toxxysko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Malaysia
    from support
    to -----sko
    date Sat, Apr 11, 2009 at 8:04 PM
    subject Re: EDGE DSI

    hide details Apr 11 (3 days ago) Reply


    Hi, !

    Unfortunately we can't comment on DSi support yet, Our R&D team is working on it, but we have no release date set.

    Regards - EDGE Tech
     
  6. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    There, fixed that for ya! [​IMG]


    Seriously though, they'll probably make you buy a new flashcart rather than updating the old one for the DSi.
     
  7. Toxxysko

    Newcomer Toxxysko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I'm only the messenger, I can't help it if the original message was broken in the first place. [​IMG]

    EDIT: And yes, the original question was if they were going to build a new cart for the DSi.

    PS - I know you, you used to do the cheats database before Narin! ...or i think you did.
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I was the original creator of the GBAtemp cheat.dat.

    Don't sweat my messing around, I was just playin'.
     
  9. Toxxysko

    Newcomer Toxxysko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The first line in my reply was supposed to be a bit of a joke too. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page